I am looking for a program that can count down the days, hours, minutes and seconds to an event such as a vacation, wedding, The Great American Beer Festival, etc etc.

Has anyone seen such a program that will work on the Storm? If not, anyone willing to create one?

If someone was to create one it would be cool if it did the following:

1) Allow a user to change the background picture so their timer could match what they are counting down for.. ie: Picture of Cabo or picture of their spouse to be, etc, etc

2) Maybe allow for more than one date to be programmed at a time.

3) I'm not a programmer but if there was a way that it didn't continue to run in the background (so as not to kill memory although I don't think a lot would be used) however picked up where it needed to be when selected or checked on?

4) Keep it simple as far as format, just use LCD Digital or Flip Clock format for the numbers.

5) Allow the user to choose what ringtone it would sound once the timer hits zero.

6) Last but not least.. maybe allow the user to program certain reminders along the way? If the user wants they can set a reminder when there is a month, week, day or hour left? (This would probably be too much to program but hey... if you don't ask????)

Thanks in advance to anyone who has ideas, suggestions or the want to create such a program.

By the way, yes I know there already is a "timer" on the phone but it's only good up to 24 hours. I like to keep track of how much time I have before my next vacation or trip and that might not be for another 6 months or so..
    01-16-09 02:38 PM
    FWIW, I'm looking for the same thing.
    02-14-09 08:34 AM
    That would be cool

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    02-14-09 10:20 AM
    I'm gonna step back a lil and bump this topic.

I had the same thought as the OP the other day and thought back to some basic program designs. Back when making pointless HTML webpages was a way to pass time...