03-27-12 09:45 PM
1,439 ... 7891011 ...
tools
    I'm wondering why we need to change our browser to the 'Hot Spot' browser? When I select it, the browser doesn't work unless Wi-Fi is activated. The normal browser works fine doesn't it?
    07-09-09 04:29 AM
    I'm wondering why we need to change our browser to the 'Hot Spot' browser? When I select it, the browser doesn't work unless Wi-Fi is activated. The normal browser works fine doesn't it?
    Since the Browser works fine, there's really no need to turn the HotSpot on.
    07-09-09 08:04 AM
    can anybody explain how to get text to work with boost ? i can not get it. tanks.
    07-09-09 08:20 AM
    can anybody explain how to get text to work with boost ? i can not get it. tanks.
    From what I understand, the 8350i (Nextel) doesn't have an SMS feature. You will need to send your text messages as an MMS. Your friends/family will receive the text via MMS just fine.
    07-09-09 11:58 AM
    Hello all, newbie here. I have searched for about 40 hours total and still can;t find the correct answer to this question...
    I want to buy 8350i as I am interested in the camera.
    I want to get Boostmobile.
    Do I buy the phone AND a boost starter kit?
    And then have someone do the books for me?
    I usually never ask until I'm out of ideas.
    Thank you
    Yes you need the phone, and a Boost Starter Kit (if you're a new customer). The service books are available via this forum, just look at the tutorial.
    07-09-09 12:25 PM
    Has anyone been able to get WeatherBug direct working correctly? I just got a 8350i and don't have the Boost Sim activated (had it from back in the day) and trying to download and use some apps thru WiFi for now. It says it needs BES/BIS/ or direct TCP link. Sooo... I'm guessing that I just need Boost network data instead of WiFi, correct?
    07-09-09 06:53 PM