03-27-12 09:45 PM
1,439 ... 2223242526 ...
tools
    ok thanks alot for your help
    YES ACTIVATE YOUR BOOST SIM WITH YOUR BOOST PHONE FIRST THEN REMOVE THE SIM AND PLACE IT INTO YOUR BB 8350i AND FOLLOW THE STEPS AS A "NEW USER" AS STATED BEFORE THREADS
    08-31-09 12:49 PM
    Can someone help I got my boost berry and after i did the mod my direct connect stop working if someone knows how to fix this please let me know
    Rich804 AT Gmail
    08-31-09 03:47 PM
    i had MMs but then it stop working why is that what do i need to do it say no MMs record found
    09-01-09 08:52 AM
    i had MMs but then it stop working why is that what do i need to do it say no MMs record found
    That means your phone has lost its service books, reinstall them...make sure you have "cero" books before installing combined3. ALT+SBEB remember it's a must.
    09-01-09 09:10 AM
    Hello, I am a newbie at this and I have other apps going on my Boostberry, but beejive keeps giving me an error 500 some sort of internal server error... can anyone help me with this...
    09-01-09 02:41 PM
    Ok so I am going to buy a boost sim on ebay. Will any sim work for the 8350i? Is there something I need to look out for? Thanks in advance.
    Make sure you get a 64k Boost Starter Kit.
    By only getting the starter kit, hypothetically this still will not work because doesn't Boost require an IMEI number that starts with 00 and the 8350 start with 01?

Please correct me if I am wrong, but it seems the only way for this to work is to register a boost phone first and then use that SIM card in the 8350 rather than purchasing the SIM card solely and using it directly in the 8350 (bypassing a boost phone).
    09-01-09 03:09 PM
    thanks for the info...i am going to install service book, but my questions is do I need the BB Desktop manager? some one gave me a curve but no software...where can i get?
    thanks
    09-01-09 04:47 PM