Hello I am new to BB a couple of days ago i bought a Bold9700 and today I received a Message from "Blackberry" saying: "Your handheld has been registered with the wireless network" now I can use the browser, but my BBM is not working. I have 4 Host Routing Tables, but in Services Status both BIS & BES are not connected.
    I tried registering through <carrier>.blackberry.com but I got "Cannot register your BB is not registered with your wireless service provider, etc..."
    So my questions are:
    1. Should I wait a couple of more days in order... something to happen?
    2. My BB has v.344(Platform 5.1.0.96) some kind of MTel/Vodafone software, and my carrier is not MTel nor Vodafone, so is it possible that this software is someway blocking other carriers Blackberry services?
    09-23-10 12:51 PM
    Where did you purchase your BB?
    Did you sign up for a Data plan with your provider?
    Have you given your provider your PIN or IMEI?
    Beside your signal strength do you have a small BB Symbol (like in the photo)?

All Blackberries get the Registered network message as soon as they are turned on with an active SIM inserted.

You need to activate a data plan with your provider, and from there everything will kick in.

While you found the host routing table, the main place to look is below it in the menu 'Service Books' there should be like 40+ entries there, I assume you have 7-12.

09-23-10 03:00 PM
    Bought it from a shop...
    I've signed up for a BB plan and gave them both IMEI & PIN. The logo appeared when I received the message(I've used the phone 2days without any msg, nor logo, host routing tables), it's not exactly the same, but i think it is just the theme.
    You are right i've got only six entries in "Service Books"...
    So i should just wait a couple of more days till my BB plan is activated?
    09-23-10 04:08 PM