Hi I'm new to the whole blackberry thing and well I'm having problems adding people to my contacts. Ive tried everything that was in lecture 8. None of that helped i checked to see if they were adding the correct pin and they were but it wasn't letting them add me either. I would love it if someone can help me with this little problem im having.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    09-20-10 11:11 PM
    Of the contacts you wanted to add, did any one of them send you an invitation/invite? If not you might try sending them one if you haven't tried that yet. That may work for ya.
    09-20-10 11:46 PM
    They sent me invites also but none of them went threw either.

09-21-10 12:05 AM
    This may be a stupid question but are you subscribed to a data plan with your provider?
    09-21-10 12:49 AM
    Beyond data plan u have to be on a blackberry data plan...when I first got my bb with att I had a pda plan in order for my bb to work they had to change it to a bb data plan to get everythin workin

09-21-10 01:29 AM
    Ummm to be honest I'm not sure if I'm on a blackberry data plan i know I'm on a data plan with tho because I just paid for it not to long ago. How can I tell if I'm on a blackberry data plan?

09-21-10 04:19 AM
    Who is your carrier and where did you get the phone from? If you are on AT&T and you got it through them then you should have automatically been switched over to a BB Data Plan. If you are on any other carrier and haven't had a BB before then chances are you're not on a BB Data Plan. Either way, you need to contact your carrier to make sure you have a BB plan and that your PIN is registered with the network.
    09-21-10 07:58 AM
    Ok well I'm with AT&T and I don't know if its registered I'm going to go talk to the guy i bought it from and ask him whats going on with it thanks for all the help.

09-21-10 01:25 PM