Okay so I got a Blackberry Bold a few months ago, yes I have the data plan as well. But ever since I got it for some reason I can't add contacts and they can't add me, it just stays at pending and nothing pops up. I've tried so many times so many different ways, adding the pin to the contacts info and then trying to add, it just won't work!

It's really annoying.
    I've called my service provider and I was on the phone w/ the guy for a while he was telling me different things to try with my phone to get it to work. Then he said he was going to send me some email that will tell me how to reboot or I guess wipe everything off my phone and re-add it again?

There might be another thread on this I'm sorry but if someone could help me and tell me how to do all that it would be greatly appreciated.

And yeah if you haven't guessed it yet I'm kinda new to this lol.
    03-30-09 11:49 AM
    Did you do the wipe?? If so I would say delete the contact and re add them in your list. Try again. Sometimes it takes up to 10 tries depending on the carrier. When you try it again make sure you both delete the request and the pending for each try. It's also time related it seems. Give it a go at different times of the day. Evenings worked for me.
    03-30-09 11:55 AM
    Did you do the wipe?? If so I would say delete the contact and re add them in your list. Try again. Sometimes it takes up to 10 tries depending on the carrier. When you try it again make sure you both delete the request and the pending for each try. It's also time related it seems. Give it a go at different times of the day. Evenings worked for me.
    No, I forgot to add that he never ended up sending the e-mail. I don't know exactly how to do the wipe myself because I didn't really wanna screw anything up. That's more what I was asking for. ^

And I've tried doing that multiple times w/ one of my friends. The request doesn't even show up for some reason.
    03-30-09 12:00 PM