I wish the texting on my tour was like BBM. My old cheap phone even had the option for a chat view. Going back n forth between messages stinks. Does anyone know of any apps or upgrades to help me out?
    12-30-09 04:07 PM
    I wish the texting on my tour was like BBM. My old cheap phone even had the option for a chat view. Going back n forth between messages stinks. Does anyone know of any apps or upgrades to help me out?

Upgrade to a leaked 5.0 OS and you get threaded messages.
    12-30-09 04:13 PM
    how do i get a leaked 5.0?
    12-30-09 04:14 PM
    how do i get a leaked 5.0?
    Either somewhere here on CB.com or from bbhybrids.net
    12-30-09 04:16 PM
    I guess I should of asked in more detail.. I am new to BB and have no idea how to do something like that. Is it a download from my phone or to my computer? Would it be under forums? Will it mess up any of the programs i currently have by upgrading?
    Last edited by Kenrae22; 12-30-09 at 04:24 PM.
    12-30-09 04:20 PM
    I guess I should of asked in more detail.. I am new to BB and have no idea how to do something like that. Is it a download from my phone or to my computer? Would it be under forums?
    Ah, good to know.

Well, there are pros and cons, first and foremost, the OS 5.0 is a leaked OS, not an official release so there's going to be quirks about it, most of them are nominal at best. Yes, it's a download you'll download to your computer and install from there.

If you're not completely comfortable with using a leak/hybrid OS for your phone, I'd recommend doing some more reading on it before you make the change completely. Yes you can always revert back to the official release if you don't like the 5.0, it's just time consuming and i'm not sure what your schedule is like.

Just some things to think about.
    12-30-09 04:25 PM