Since I didn't see a subforum specifically for BBM, I figured I'd go with this subforum, since we both have 9700's. I also didn't find anything in search related to this, and even googling only brings up one instance that I've found, which had no solution.

I am a store manager for a retail sales chain and we have a large group for all store managers within our district, and a few other smaller groups for certain physical areas, and the problem is that sometimes messages just do not send through properly from some people. I can bbm them directly without a single issue, and even the same person in a different group will work fine, but I miss all of their messages in other groups. The even stranger part is sometimes others will see a message, but I won't.
    Any guesses? This has only seemed to start happening recently, but that said, I never paid enough attention before to notice if messages were missing from conversations.

Thanks anyone in advance!
    11-27-10 03:23 PM
    when you say 'large'....how 'large' is that? i just ask because there have been posts in the CB blogs about BBM stress tests. the app can be stressed resulting in delays or not sending, but i think the number was very large in terms of users. i've looked at your post a few times and it just hit me you wrote that you are a sales mgr for a retail sales chain. large stores have hundreds of store managers so i figured i'd ask.
    11-28-10 01:25 AM
    I would try a battery pull to kick a possible glitch, or just limit the group to a smaller number of people in it. If you're using an older verison of BBM, maybe try updating it.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    11-28-10 08:46 AM
    I also have this and stumped....I also only show pin's for a lot of members and names for other people...

Maybe your question will answer mine as well.

I have the latest BBM installed and have done quite a few battery pulls and the group that has more pin #'s is small...

11-28-10 11:38 AM