So I fully admit, I am new to the whole BB thing. I still have a lot to learn. I want to get the most out of my BB, but there is a feature I just find no personal use for, and wonder if I am missing something or what.

I don't know anyone else who has a BB, so, is there any use for BBM in my case? Does it have features to connect to non-BB users that I am not seeing, or is this just one of those apps that is going to sit on my phone and do nothing (sort of like my pre-installed Sprint apps).
    03-23-10 08:58 AM
    If you use the search function, you will find lots of threads about using BBM. Take the time to read some of them and see what people are doing with BBM, you might learn to use it and enjoy it.

To answer one question, you need to connect with someone else with a BB to use BBM functionality. If you desire to find people with your same interests, check out the social forums.

It's a feature you will enjoy greatly if you know how to use it.
    03-23-10 09:02 AM
    So that would be a no, I don't really have a use for it. lol. Thanks!
    03-23-10 09:10 AM
    So that would be a no, I don't really have a use for it. lol. Thanks!
    No, you would have no use for it. BBM is a great program, but I barely use it unfortunately, because I don't know many people that have Blackberrys.

Yes, there is the PIN sharing forum, but that doesn't appeal to me much because you end up adding somebody, and then after a few days you never converse with them anymore.
    03-23-10 09:16 AM
    Wow! Too bad you two have never found a reasonable friend with whom to converse.

I am a fantasy football league commissioner and all the members of my league are guys I met here on BBM. We talk on bbm daily during the season. Just one example...lol

But by all means, dismiss the whole thing and delete it. If you are not going to use BBM you"ll have 600+kb to gain.

Have a nice day
    03-23-10 09:59 AM
    Jaydee makes a good point.