My BB Bold is on my work's security system, so it automatically locks after 5 minutes of inactivity. If I get a bbm message while it is locked, and enter my password, it goes directly to the message that was sent, showing the sender that i already read it. (I have some friends who get quite angry if i don't respond right after reading...) I don't even have to select bbm after unlocking it, it just goes directly to it. Same goes for emails and sms (not such a big deal, but still kind of annoying) What can I do to fix this?? Thanks!
    Last edited by kejesc; 01-20-10 at 11:18 PM.
    01-20-10 10:45 PM
    im new to BB but im pretty sure there is a setting to change for that.
    01-20-10 11:51 PM
    You can turn this on or off. Go to your messages. Menu click and select...

Options>General Options, then scroll to [auto open newest message after removing device from holster]. Choose your preference from there. I included a screenshot.
    Last edited by 3CISSBB; 01-21-10 at 12:11 AM.
    01-21-10 12:07 AM
    You can turn this on or off. Go to your messages. Menu click and select...

Options>General Options, then scroll to [auto open newest message after removing device from holster]. Choose your preference from there. I included a screenshot.
    Hmm my options screen doesn't look like that (i have to go into Options>Phone Options>General Options, and then it doesn't have that "auto open newest message..." option. Maybe i'm running an older OS? I just got this bb a couple weeks ago so I don't think that is it. i used to have a Pearl and they transferred all the old settings from that onto the new Bold, and I didn't have this probelm with the pearl.
    01-21-10 11:40 AM