04-01-20 11:03 AM
2,524 ... 7374757677 ...
tools
  1. xsacha's Avatar
    Guys My tokens expired! I'm trying to renew them and when I drop the 2. Csj files on the RenewToken script I get the
    I tried registering by dragging into the RegisterToken but i get that already registered with PBDT

    Can you guys help please?

    Posted via my Q10 from T- MobileBlackBerry Pin:2AF236F5 Twitter: BBRY_Addict83 Instagram: BBRY_Addict83
    Yes. Just double click the RenewToken. Don't drag anything on to it.
    royfakhry and bluetroll like this.
    07-15-13 11:58 PM
  2. royfakhry's Avatar
    Interestingly my token has expired too but my apps are still working. I thought they would die - is this everyone else's experience too?

    Posted via CB10
    The apps will remain working as long as you don't update to a new OS. Since the token as expired now, updating to a new OS will require you to install a new one.
    As long as the token is still valie even if u update to a new OS, you can just sideload it again and then sideload the existing bars and you should be fine.

    Posted via my Q10 from T- MobileBlackBerry Pin:2AF236F5 Twitter: BBRY_Addict83 Instagram: BBRY_Addict83
    07-16-13 02:34 AM
  3. iansantos17's Avatar
    Interestingly my token has expired too but my apps are still working. I thought they would die - is this everyone else's experience too?

    Posted via CB10
    Everything works fine even my token expired.
    07-16-13 03:00 AM
  4. iansantos17's Avatar
    Yes. Just double click the RenewToken. Don't drag anything on to it.
    RenewToken? I don't think I have that.

    I did was, drag again the 2 csj files in b-createdebugtoken and sideload it on my device.

    EDIT: Found the new pack. LOL
    07-16-13 03:03 AM
  5. Craig Abernethy's Avatar
    RenewToken? I don't think I have that.

    I did was, drag again the 2 csj files in b-createdebugtoken and sideload it on my device.

    EDIT: Found the new pack. LOL
    Do you have a link to the new pack? Mine doesn't have renew token either and my token expires soon

    Posted Via CB 10, BlackBerry Z10!
    07-16-13 06:24 PM
  6. iansantos17's Avatar
    Do you have a link to the new pack? Mine doesn't have renew token either and my token expires soon

    Posted Via CB 10, BlackBerry Z10!
    Just drag the 2 csj files to b-createbugtoken to create new token.bar. Just delete the old one.

    If you want the new pack, go to the first page. There's a link there that directs you to Xsacha's blog.

    Posted via CB10 | Keep Moving
    Craig Abernethy likes this.
    07-16-13 06:49 PM
  7. anon(2729369)'s Avatar
    The script should be slightly altered to allow APKs which don't have an Entry point. Useful for keys.
    07-16-13 07:13 PM
  8. Shemhazai's Avatar
    Im on os 10.0.10.648 .. Not 10.1 ...
    It's okay if i used this method on my os version ?

    Thx be4..
    07-16-13 07:53 PM
  9. muhammad tommy fathurahman's Avatar
    i have problem, for the first i've got mistake, i put wrong ip address to "config" what must i do now? the compt sent a meessage my device already registered with pbdt
    Last edited by muhammad tommy fathurahman; 07-16-13 at 09:33 PM.
    07-16-13 09:14 PM
  10. bstrelow's Avatar
    I've seen a few people with the same problem, but I can't seem to find a solution: I've completed all the steps outlined in xsacha's tutorial, and I have been using the most recept Android pack for Windows, but even with a clean system and fresh .csj files, I still can't seem to generate a debugtoken.bar file. The .csj files register without problems and I get the confirmation emails, but it never seems to generate the debug token for me to actually use. What am I doing wrong? Any help is much appreciated!
    07-17-13 12:43 PM
  11. ezapper2's Avatar
    I've seen a few people with the same problem, but I can't seem to find a solution: I've completed all the steps outlined in xsacha's tutorial, and I have been using the most recept Android pack for Windows, but even with a clean system and fresh .csj files, I still can't seem to generate a debugtoken.bar file. The .csj files register without problems and I get the confirmation emails, but it never seems to generate the debug token for me to actually use. What am I doing wrong? Any help is much appreciated!
    Make sure your Java is up to date and you may want to try another computer. New files will probably be required

    Posted via CB10 on Z10_10.1.0.4543
    07-17-13 12:46 PM
  12. LostOnThePianoRoll's Avatar
    Link in OP is dead.. someone send me a zip?
    i lost my pack after a fresh windows install
    07-17-13 06:36 PM
  13. anon(2729369)'s Avatar
    Just tested and I was able to bring up the link on Mega just fine.
    07-17-13 07:38 PM
  14. iansantos17's Avatar
    Link in OP is dead.. someone send me a zip?
    i lost my pack after a fresh windows install
    https://mega.co.nz/#!q4RA1DoA!PwBM_B...Qrlp9R3-pRhwt0
    LostOnThePianoRoll likes this.
    07-17-13 09:24 PM
  15. morpho4444's Avatar
    Hi Xsacha, one question, in order for the apps to run do I need to leave the development mode on? or can I disable it? If I need to leave it on, what would happen when it expires in 10 days?
    07-17-13 09:46 PM
  16. kfroese's Avatar
    Hi Xsacha, one question, in order for the apps to run do I need to leave the development mode on? or can I disable it? If I need to leave it on, what would happen when it expires in 10 days?
    You only need development mode when you are sideloading. You can turn it off once the apps are loaded.

    From my SQN100-1 on Bell (10.1.0.4633)
    07-17-13 10:15 PM
  17. alimin's Avatar
    Thanks xsacha, I just tried converting some of my needed apks to bar and they all work fantastically. Previously trying this with some online converter which didn't work quite well. You saved my day after some frustration with OS 10 contacts management! I guess I owe you huge thanks for improving my BB10 experience, loving my blackberry now. Remaining issue is with multiple contact lists autolinking problem but that's another issue for Blackberry to solve. Once again thanks mate, you are the man!
    07-18-13 03:27 AM
  18. SkypilotOfHope's Avatar
    I've heard that once OS 10.2 comes, we won't need debug tokens. Is this true?

    Posted via CB10
    07-18-13 07:30 AM
  19. Timna26's Avatar
    Hi,
    I Tried to renew my debug token. My current one expires..
    I don't have any backup (and I have done the guide for other devices to- so nothing is saved)
    I Got the two new csj files from blackberry. Created the debug token but when I try and load it this time it says 502 package error:
    result::failure 502 Package-Id (gYABgInQrlPMigu6ag0v4n61Kos) does not match manifest (gYABgF-c7J88zh41XTB73d5LKcE)

    Any ideas what I can do now?
    07-18-13 07:33 AM
  20. anon(2729369)'s Avatar
    I've heard that once OS 10.2 comes, we won't need debug tokens. Is this true?

    Posted via CB10
    You will still need the token for apps converted with this method.
    07-18-13 07:57 AM
  21. LostOnThePianoRoll's Avatar
    Just tested and I was able to bring up the link on Mega just fine.


    It's that Qtness blog link that didn't open.


    [QUOTE=iansantos17;8843287]https://mega.co.nz/#!q4RA1DoA!PwBM_B...Qrlp9R3-pRhwt0[/QUOTE

    Thanks bro!
    07-18-13 11:44 AM
  22. sclitheroe's Avatar
    Does anyone know how to renew the debug token on a Mac?
    07-18-13 12:20 PM
  23. ncf5501's Avatar
    it seems im unable to convert any apk file to bar. this error comes up. Please help me.......
    Attached Thumbnails Tutorial: Run ANY Android 2.3.3 app on Blackberry10-error.jpg  
    07-18-13 02:56 PM
  24. nischintvohra's Avatar
    Can I still Sideload if I install a debug token? And how do I uninstall a debug token?

    Posted via Carrier Pigeon
    You can remove the debug token in development mode..theres an option at the bottom...

    Posted via CB10
    07-18-13 08:14 PM
  25. Djlatino's Avatar
    it seems im unable to convert any apk file to bar. this error comes up. Please help me.......
    You don't have
    a) debugtoken.bar on your Z10
    b) debugtoken.bar in the same folder as the converter
    07-18-13 08:43 PM
2,524 ... 7374757677 ...

Similar Threads

  1. Running more than one Android app on Playbook?
    By avadakedava in forum PlayBook Apps & Games
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 09-02-11, 09:28 PM
  2. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 04-28-11, 06:53 PM
  3. Any other way to buy apps on App World?
    By mangcool in forum BlackBerry OS Apps
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 05-22-10, 12:15 PM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-06-09, 11:49 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD