04-01-20 11:03 AM
2,524 ... 3637383940 ...
tools
  1. Dealz417's Avatar
    Updated the scripts again!

    * Now just edit config.txt. Nothing else needed!
    What!? Lol have you just made this process even easier than your last update?

    Looks like it judging by your new steps in your first post, this just keeps getting better and better and makes it simpler for more people to do it and not run into issues.

    Fantastic work xsacha!

    Posted via CB10
    06-15-13 01:08 AM
  2. xsacha's Avatar
    Yes
    Couldn't think of how to make it any easier.
    06-15-13 01:12 AM
  3. rratheesh_83's Avatar
    set PASSPIN=UNKNOWN
    :: Example: 0123456 (This is what you registered with on the website)

    This is the part I am having a problem. Will someone please explain what this is? Which website? If it is for the token request, all I entered was by BB pin.
    06-15-13 01:18 AM
  4. xsacha's Avatar
    Updated scripts again to add more permissions: App autostart (eg. for Viber, Skype and Whatsapp) and App push

    set PASSPIN=UNKNOWN
    :: Example: 0123456 (This is what you registered with on the website)

    This is the part I am having a problem. Will someone please explain what this is? Which website? If it is for the token request, all I entered was by BB pin.
    It wasn't meant to be your BB pin. It was meant to be one that you made up.

    So, yes, now you have to use that as your pin password.
    06-15-13 01:20 AM
  5. rratheesh_83's Avatar
    It wasn't meant to be your BB pin. It was meant to be one that you made up.

    So, yes, now you have to use that as your pin password.
    I'm still stuck.. whats a passpin???
    set PASSPIN=????
    set PASSKEY=poiu1111
    set DEVICEPIN=24CB9B71
    06-15-13 01:26 AM
  6. Amit Oberoi's Avatar
    Yes
    Couldn't think of how to make it any easier.
    The way ur going, I won't be surprised if u make it voice operated wherein we say "convert" and the apk gets converted to bar :-)

    Posted via CB10
    06-15-13 01:31 AM
  7. askingandre's Avatar
    error: the signature on the code signing request didn't verify. the likely cause of this problem is entering incorrect CSK password. ???????? help
    06-15-13 01:33 AM
  8. xsacha's Avatar
    I'm still stuck.. whats a passpin???
    set PASSPIN=????
    set PASSKEY=poiu1111
    set DEVICEPIN=24CB9B71
    When you registered for your .csj tokens on the Blackberry website, it asked for a PIN.
    That's what PASSPIN is.
    06-15-13 01:33 AM
  9. rratheesh_83's Avatar
    When you registered for your .csj tokens on the Blackberry website, it asked for a PIN.
    That's what PASSPIN is.
    God bless you! It worked
    06-15-13 01:34 AM
  10. blackberrymike21's Avatar
    'cp' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
    operable program or batch file.
    'config.bat' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
    operable program or batch file.
    'rm' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
    operable program or batch file.
    Error: -cskpass and -csjpin must be specified if -register is specified

    There was an error registering your tokens:
    C:\Users\User\Desktop\Android-Pack-15June\client-RDK-2007442.csj


    Press any key to continue . . .
    06-15-13 01:35 AM
  11. Dealz417's Avatar
    : Deleted :
    06-15-13 01:38 AM
  12. xsacha's Avatar
    'cp' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
    operable program or batch file.
    'config.bat' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
    operable program or batch file.
    'rm' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
    operable program or batch file.
    Error: -cskpass and -csjpin must be specified if -register is specified

    There was an error registering your tokens:
    C:\Users\User\Desktop\Android-Pack-15June\client-RDK-2007442.csj


    Press any key to continue . . .
    Haha whoops! I have to fix that!!! I forgot Windows doesn't have cp.

    Edit: FIXED!
    06-15-13 01:44 AM
  13. zocster's Avatar
    I find it easier to get debug token using the BlackBerry native sdk, it registers, backs up and load to the phone once created. Remember you need to renew your token every 30 days. I am not a coder, I however know my way around the computer.

    The rest is to make sure the .bat file is edited correctly. Thanks again Sacha.

    Sent from my Z10 using Tapatalk 2
    06-15-13 01:50 AM
  14. blackberrymike21's Avatar
    Haha whoops! I have to fix that!!! I forgot Windows doesn't have cp.

    Edit: FIXED!
    'config.bat' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
    operable program or batch file.
    Could Not Find C:\Users\user\Desktop\config.bat
    Error: -cskpass and -csjpin must be specified if -register is specified

    There was an error registering your tokens:
    C:\Users\user\Desktop\client-PBDT-2007442.csj


    Press any key to continue . . .
    06-15-13 01:53 AM
  15. askingandre's Avatar
    SUCCESS!!!!!!
    06-15-13 01:54 AM
  16. captainronald's Avatar
    Keep in mind that you won't be able to create the debugtoken.bar file if you had already created a previous .p12 file for sideloading on the Playbook; be sure to delete barsigner.csk and barsigner.db from your Appdata/Local/Research in Motion folder before your start or you will be stuck for awhile!
    06-15-13 01:56 AM
  17. xsacha's Avatar
    'config.bat' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
    operable program or batch file.
    Could Not Find C:\Users\user\Desktop\config.bat
    Download latest one. It should be #6.

    I think it's totally bug-free now. Thanks for everyone's reports
    06-15-13 01:57 AM
  18. newandrew's Avatar
    This is brilliant stuff, xsacha. Thanks very much. I was happy to make a donation. That would be the one from Howard.
    06-15-13 02:13 AM
  19. xsacha's Avatar
    This is brilliant stuff, xsacha. Thanks very much. I was happy to make a donation. That would be the one from Howard.
    Thanks!!
    06-15-13 02:13 AM
  20. askingandre's Avatar
    ugh now i can't connect to my phone to sideload the stuff
    06-15-13 02:13 AM
  21. dressic's Avatar
    I do everything, but still doesnt work. When I drop bar file to z-installer, app go to my Z10 succesfully, but don't work.
    06-15-13 02:29 AM
  22. rkennedy01's Avatar
    Again, any way to make this work with the Playbook? Or is it BB10 only?

    RCK
    06-15-13 02:38 AM
  23. Jerry A's Avatar
    Download latest one. It should be #6.

    I think it's totally bug-free now. Thanks for everyone's reports
    Is this using the latest version of the Android SDK Tools (1.6)?

    I believe that's what's choking on ANDROID_HOME.
    06-15-13 02:50 AM
  24. Jerry A's Avatar
    Also, with this update do we need to request new token certs?
    06-15-13 02:51 AM
  25. xACiD's Avatar
    Can anyone verify is GroupMe is working? After following the tutorial it's forceclosing.

    EDIT: So far I've tried 4 apps..

    GroupMe - force closes after logging in
    Pandora - still no audio (same with previous bars)
    Yatse - seems to be working, not at home to test with xbmc
    Vine - getting failure -12 on bar install.. doesn't open
    06-15-13 03:09 AM
2,524 ... 3637383940 ...

Similar Threads

  1. Running more than one Android app on Playbook?
    By avadakedava in forum PlayBook Apps & Games
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 09-02-11, 09:28 PM
  2. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 04-28-11, 06:53 PM
  3. Any other way to buy apps on App World?
    By mangcool in forum BlackBerry OS Apps
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 05-22-10, 12:15 PM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-06-09, 11:49 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD