02-13-17 04:14 PM
729 ... 45678 ...
tools
  1. david scott10's Avatar
    Okaay, I need some help (again) I have 10.3.2 but I can't remember how I got the Google play services and I can't get it through mega it always doesn't come up.

    Posted via CB10
    06-15-15 07:46 PM
  2. blackone85's Avatar
    Well, it is an unfortunate truth that an OTA or Sachesi update takes twice the room on your device because of the temporary files it needs to create.

    You have two options: delete stuff, or wait for the update to go official and use Link instead (which takes much less room on the device).

    Of course the third option (not a great one because I generally do not like Link restores), is to backup your device with Link, run an autoloader that wipes your device and does a clean install, and then restore with Link.

    Option 3b (the best of all as far as I'm concerned), is to use a third party app like Ultimate Backup to backup your media, messages, contacts. Then run the autoloader. Then setup your accounts again, download your apps again, and then restore your info from Ultimate Backup.

    Z30STA100-5/10.3.2.2204
    **sighs** Damnit

    Posted via CB10
    06-15-15 08:12 PM
  3. ddlax22's Avatar
    Mine isn't working whatsoever unfortunately

    Edit: it works!

    Posted via CB10
    Last edited by ddlax22; 06-15-15 at 09:09 PM.
    06-15-15 08:29 PM
  4. james-007's Avatar
    So i just did this and got it to work. using links already posted on this thread and cobalts, credits to them

    AFTER getting to 10.3.2.2204 then download do not install until after getting all apks

    1. snapchat v9.9 apk Zippyshare.com - Snapchat.v.9.9.0.0.b.683.crk.Dependencies.Removed. apk
    2. cobalts files ,
    google account manager http://homepage.bluewin.ch/simonsmit...gin-v4.3.2.apk
    google id http://homepage.bluewin.ch/simonsmit...leid-2.1.1.apk
    google whitelist https://mega.nz/#!UJc2WaTY!yiZ2RS3uE...RFj8v92fAA02HU
    google play services https://mega.nz/#!4NcwhLbB!o852V-O2d...14fIewWzAYEHxE

    3. install all apks, do not run anything.
    4. hard reboot ( hold volume up and down until you see blackberry logo)
    5. open apks
    6. move all cobalts google stuff into a folder ( do not delete)
    7. enjoy
    Got all the files except for the ones on MEGA, it keeps asking to Enter Decryption Key. What's with that and what is the decryption key
    06-15-15 08:48 PM
  5. ddlax22's Avatar
    Got all the files except for the ones on MEGA, it keeps asking to Enter Decryption Key. What's with that and what is the decryption key
    Go to Cobalt's thread and use the links posted there for the downloads he listed.

    It's something with the way it's linked in the thread

    Posted via CB10
    06-15-15 09:31 PM
  6. vletnguyen's Avatar
    Got all the files except for the ones on MEGA, it keeps asking to Enter Decryption Key. What's with that and what is the decryption key
    https://mega.nz/#!UJc2WaTY!yiZ2RS3uE...RFj8v92fAA02HU

    https://mega.nz/#!4NcwhLbB!o852V-O2d...14fIewWzAYEHxE

    i updated my post. see if this works for you
    06-15-15 11:52 PM
  7. Milan Drasko's Avatar
    For 1 day. But it seems my snapchat doesn't work after all. When I take picture I always get gray screen preview

    Posted via CB10
    06-16-15 05:10 AM
  8. Spida_J's Avatar
    Yo i just updated my Z10 with the .2204, and downloaded that patched apk snapchat 9.8.0 but when i open it, it says "Snapchat has stopped working".. i have the google play services but from a long time ago.. but some of yall say we don't even need google play services?.. any help?
    06-16-15 06:51 PM
  9. Moopusmaximus's Avatar
    Yo i just updated my Z10 with the .2204, and downloaded that patched apk snapchat 9.8.0 but when i open it, it says "Snapchat has stopped working".. i have the google play services but from a long time ago.. but some of yall say we don't even need google play services?.. any help?
    For me, I DID need Google services to log in. Get the latest files from Cobalts page.

    Posted via the CrackBerry App for Android
    06-17-15 01:01 AM
  10. stickyiki's Avatar
    I'm using the latest files from Cobalt's page and I am on the latest leak on my Z10 however every time I try to login, I get the "Oh no! Your login temporarily failed..." error on both patched 9.8 and 9.9
    06-17-15 04:38 PM
  11. arnavrs's Avatar
    For 1 day. But it seems my snapchat doesn't work after all. When I take picture I always get gray screen preview

    Posted via CB10
    If you're using a device with a physical keyboard, try changing the size of the app to portrait.

    Posted via CB10
    06-17-15 04:56 PM
  12. Bo Freeman's Avatar
    Does anyone have it working with Q10. I followed the above list to the tee and still couldn't get it working.
    I know it's not the connection to the server is the issue because when I tried to sign up using the same email account, the system returns with the error "that the email has already been registered" .

    I have 10.3.2.2204 OS and 10.3.2.2.2134 software release , does it look correct ? This is what it shows on Blackberry Link and under the About.

    I also has patched SN 9.9, whitelist 1.0.0.02, GMS and Google ID, and account manager installed on the device. The SN is on the Google Whitelist

    Thanks in advance for your help,
    06-17-15 10:18 PM
  13. MHF31's Avatar
    I currently have a blackberry classic running the latest official software. Which patched version of snapchat should I download? I also have the google play store installed on my phone.
    06-18-15 09:30 AM
  14. ddlax22's Avatar
    I currently have a blackberry classic running the latest official software. Which patched version of snapchat should I download? I also have the google play store installed on my phone.
    Follow the list above. You need to download all of Cobalt's tools and official Snapchat Version in order to add it to white list. Then delete then 9.9 patched.

    Posted via CB10
    06-18-15 11:48 AM
  15. yazid braafhart's Avatar
    Snapchat


    Posted via CB10
    06-18-15 02:27 PM
  16. blackone85's Avatar
    I have tried updating to .2204 I had to get ride of my CB10 app which takes up over 4 gigs of space. I used sachesi to update and I followed the steps adding the Blitz 10.3.2.2205 folder in the install section, but after 50 minutes nothing happens it was suppose to be 20 - 30 mins to complete

    In the sachesi program in the install section it only makes it to this

    Connected to MSM8960AB CS PVS3 ARAMIS Rev:12 at 169.254.38.201.
    Safe Blitz detected. 2 OSes and 4 Radios
    com.assetscience.BBVE-3.2.2.1003 was skipped. Version 3.2.2.1031 already installed
    com.evernote-5.5.0.515 was skipped. Version 5.6.1.850 already installed
    com.linkedin-10.1.31.322 was skipped. Version 10.1.31.322 already installed
    com.rim.bb.app.facebook-10.6.31.2 was skipped. Version 10.7.31.9 already installed
    com.rim.bb.app.retaildemoshim-127.1.0.47 was skipped. Version 127.1.0.47 already installed
    com.twitter-10.5.31.12 was skipped. Version 10.5.31.12 already installed
    Installing OS: 10.3.2.2204
    sys.cfs.box-1.3.2.9 was skipped. Version 1.3.2.9 already installed
    sys.cfs.dropbox-1.3.2.15 was skipped. Version 1.3.2.15 already installed
    sys.fuse-1.1.0.67 was skipped. Version 1.1.0.67 already installed
    Installing Radio: 10.3.2.2205
    Installing 236 .bar(s). Skipped 13.
    Communication Error: 2 (Connection closed) from 169.254.38.201
    Connected to MSM8960AB CS PVS3 ARAMIS Rev:12 at 169.254.38.201.

    Am I doing something wrong? nothing pops up on my phone nor in sachesi.... there is no progression bar to see what has been completed
    06-18-15 11:27 PM
  17. Swave514's Avatar
    Am I doing something wrong? nothing pops up on my phone nor in sachesi.... there is no progression bar to see what has been completed
    Make sure you're in Airplane mode?



    Z30 | 10.3.2
    06-19-15 12:02 AM
  18. KorChi_JapThai's Avatar
    Snapchat makes may passport burning hot, I have to delete this app.

     Passportģ
    06-19-15 12:39 AM
  19. blackone85's Avatar
    Make sure you're in Airplane mode?



    Z30 | 10.3.2
    I have to have airport mode on? I didn't see that in the instructions, but I will give it a shot

    Posted via CB10
    Swave514 likes this.
    06-19-15 07:27 AM
  20. ahmetseyyah's Avatar
    I deleted Snapchat by mistake and it isn't working now. I'm doing the list for the second time and still getting error.

    Posted via CB10
    06-19-15 07:47 AM
  21. XOrlando's Avatar
    Someone should make a video tutorial, with the up to date steps.
    06-19-15 11:13 AM
  22. Wigley458's Avatar
    Ok so I was able to log in on the 9.8 version. But I can't take any photos.. everytime i click to take a picture the screen becomes grey and i can't see anything. (I have the passport). Am I the only one with this problem?

    ps: Forget it, i solved the problem by changing the size of the app to a rectangular size!
    Sorry but new snapchat user. How do u change to rectangle size?

    Edit: nvm figured it out lmao

    Posted via CB10
    Last edited by Wigley458; 06-19-15 at 12:38 PM.
    06-19-15 12:20 PM
  23. stealthfox's Avatar
    Still followed above list, and no go.

    1) Updated OS to .2204 leak (on a Z10)

    2) Downloaded and installed Google Services, Google Account, BlackBerry Google ID, and Google+ Whitelist.

    3) Downloaded and installed Snapchat 9.9 from beginning of this thread.

    4) Logged into all Google Apps above before trying Snapchat. (I've tried opening snapchat while all these apps are running, and again when they are not. Get same results as below.)

    5) Snapchat prompts me to log in. Enter my credentials. Seems to take a while to log in before saying:
    "Oh no! Your login temporarily failed, so please try again later. If your login continues to fail, please visit https://support.snapchat.com/a/failed-login "

    Anyone still getting this?
    06-19-15 02:56 PM
  24. blackone85's Avatar
    Still followed above list, and no go.

    1) Updated OS to .2204 leak (on a Z10)

    2) Downloaded and installed Google Services, Google Account, BlackBerry Google ID, and Google+ Whitelist.

    3) Downloaded and installed Snapchat 9.9 from beginning of this thread.

    4) Logged into all Google Apps above before trying Snapchat. (I've tried opening snapchat while all these apps are running, and again when they are not. Get same results as below.)

    5) Snapchat prompts me to log in. Enter my credentials. Seems to take a while to log in before saying:
    "Oh no! Your login temporarily failed, so please try again later. If your login continues to fail, please visit https://support.snapchat.com/a/failed-login "

    Anyone still getting this?
    I did exactly that and I'm in the same boat as you

    Posted via CB10
    06-19-15 03:03 PM
  25. blackone85's Avatar
    Question: I received an email from snapchat today saying I have been permanently locked out of my account. But I haven't been using a third party application the past week I was trying to get 9.9 to work since I logged out of 9.3.1.0 a week ago. So in the email it also said if I wish to use snapchat again I have to upgrade... my question is there a chance once I get 9.9 working I will be able to login in to my original account again?

    Posted via CB10
    06-19-15 07:09 PM
729 ... 45678 ...

Similar Threads

  1. Can my Q10 with 10.2.1.3014 work with Microsoft Office 365?
    By CrackBerry Question in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 10-10-15, 09:47 AM
  2. Is BlackBerry advertising again??
    By smart548 in forum General BlackBerry News, Discussion & Rumors
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 06-11-15, 09:55 PM
  3. Yup. Tried android again... back to BlackBerry
    By Marcin Dabrowsky in forum BlackBerry Passport
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 06-11-15, 09:34 PM
  4. does this micro sd work great on our Q10s?
    By miguel11691 in forum BlackBerry Q10
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-11-15, 08:50 PM
  5. Snapchat
    By RC Guy in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-11-15, 05:40 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD