01-08-16 10:10 AM
187 ... 678
tools
  1. Billy Bob Jimmy Joe's Avatar
    Is a computer necessary to install Snap? I haven't use one of those in ages.

    Posted from my Nexus 5 via CrackBerry App
    pjbond007 likes this.
    11-30-14 01:52 PM
  2. Anilu7's Avatar
    Yes - or use SideSwype. Not sure how that would work as I've never used it. The computer process is easy though.

    Posted via CB10
    11-30-14 02:10 PM
  3. Saf's Avatar
    Posted via CB10
    12-02-14 07:45 PM
  4. Sal8's Avatar
    I have installed snap as instructed and it was installed on my BB Q10. But the application is just stuck forever at sign in screen. It keeps loading (the circle keeps on rotating forever). I have checked my internet connection and my google id and password. Everything is correct. Can someone please suggest a solution?
    12-08-14 10:10 AM
  5. Sal8's Avatar
    Solved it. Just had to make the time on my phone correct.
    12-08-14 10:29 AM
  6. BBjer's Avatar
    Are you kidding??? This is easy! Step 1, 2, 3. I won't say any more.
    Ignore that guy he is out to lunch. This was easy. Thanks OP

    Posted via CB10
    12-09-14 03:30 AM
  7. Anilu7's Avatar
    I tried to load the Snap beta 3 using Snap Installer but I still get version 2. OP can you update it please? Thanks.
    02-22-15 09:52 PM
  8. TheMentalist_Uk's Avatar
    Hi, I'm having trouble sideloading snap using the guide. When I run the installer I get the following message :-
    "Error: could not open `C:\Program Files (x86)\Java\jre7\lib\i386\jvm.cfg"
    I've installed Java 7 but I'm still getting the message? I've gone into the Java folder however there is no 'lib' folder. Am I doing something wrong?
    Thanks.
    03-06-15 05:46 AM
  9. CDN_Brat's Avatar
    Hi, I'm having trouble sideloading snap using the guide. When I run the installer I get the following message :-
    "Error: could not open `C:\Program Files (x86)\Java\jre7\lib\i386\jvm.cfg"
    I've installed Java 7 but I'm still getting the message? I've gone into the Java folder however there is no 'lib' folder. Am I doing something wrong?
    Thanks.
    You've probably updated the Java on your computer since your first snap install, or its the first time installing Snap. It should be pointing to the Java executable, java.exe. So in the Snap installer app, click the browse button next to the "Path to Java", in your java folder you should have another bin folder with java.exe inside it. This is the folder you select. You should have a path of "C:\Program Files (x86)\Java\jre7\bin\java.exe"

    Hope this helps.

    Posted via CB10 with my BlackBerry Z30
    03-06-15 10:47 AM
  10. DLewis13's Avatar
    Trend Micro deletes files when unzipping. Likely false positive: TROJ_GEN.R002C0OKK14
    Trying to report to TM, but not finding an easy way.
    03-11-15 07:22 AM
  11. benbraun322's Avatar
    Is this just another tool for sideloading?

    Also do you have to enable development mode?

     BlackBerry Z30 Chenpion 
    03-11-15 08:23 AM
  12. eywong's Avatar
    The link to Snap Installer Win 1.2 in post #1 does not work. MEGA says,
    How to sideload Snap without any hassle using Snap Installer-2016-01-08_7-08-42.jpg
    01-08-16 10:10 AM
187 ... 678

Similar Threads

  1. Need to delete all Contacts
    By tasoboussoulas in forum BlackBerry Q10
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 03-29-14, 09:14 AM
  2. Snap = happy
    By Dale Lindley in forum More for your BlackBerry 10 Phone!
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 02-11-14, 09:20 PM
  3. 10.2.1.537 keeps asking me to update
    By Signhere in forum BlackBerry 10 Dev Devices
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-07-14, 11:42 AM
  4. How well does gmail work on Z30/bb10?
    By revtech in forum BlackBerry 10 OS
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-06-14, 03:51 PM
  5. Join me in welcoming back to the team our enterprise mobile expert, Craig Johnston!
    By CrackBerry News in forum CrackBerry.com News Discussion & Contests
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-06-14, 01:43 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD