03-24-19 02:56 AM
4,042 ... 3132333435 ...
tools
  1. dman2009's Avatar
    It's similar but it never locks. I just says "waiting for GPS" and that's it. I tried opening Strava first to "jump start" it as mentioned in the post about Transit. No dice....
    07-04-14 05:58 PM
  2. Sally Mack's Avatar
    It's similar but it never locks. I just says "waiting for GPS" and that's it. I tried opening Strava first to "jump start" it as mentioned in the post about Transit. No dice....
    Try in a variety of different locations just to see if you can get it to lock at least once (and be patient). I've had very similar experiences with a few different apps, and when switching to a different location (with a clearer view of the sky), I can eventually get a lock.
    07-04-14 06:23 PM
  3. vrud's Avatar
    I wonder if the patcher should be integrated with snap to simplify the process. Then no PC would be required.

    Posted via CB10
    07-04-14 07:18 PM
  4. ralfyguy's Avatar
    I wonder if the patcher should be integrated with snap to simplify the process. Then no PC would be required.

    Posted via CB10
    Now that would be a nice synthesis!

    Posted via CB10
    07-04-14 07:34 PM
  5. jzajac's Avatar
    I wonder if the patcher should be integrated with snap to simplify the process. Then no PC would be required.

    Posted via CB10
    Even if it was a stand-alone function that could be called it would be nice but I have to imagine that there are many hurdles that stand in the way from that happening, not to mention that the decompiling and rebuilding of apks would probably be painfully slow when performed on a device compared to performing the same actions on a computer.

    Posted via CB10 on my Z10
    07-04-14 07:45 PM
  6. Sally Mack's Avatar
    Even if it was a stand-alone function that could be called it would be nice but I have to imagine that there are many hurdles that stand in the way from that happening, not to mention that the decompiling and rebuilding of apks would probably be painfully slow when performed on a device compared to performing the same actions on a computer.

    Posted via CB10 on my Z10
    I've thought about this... not sure if it's entirely possible BUT there are android apps out there that can patch apk's locally. The easiest solution I've dreamed up is something which would require a server-side piece to it. I don't think it'd be hard to implement either for an experienced dev-- just need someone willing to give it a shot. And users willing to pay a premium for this service to cover server costs.
    07-05-14 12:59 AM
  7. Sinserli's Avatar
    High Sally Mack,

    I'm trying to patch the app tagesanzeiger (Download Tages-Anzeiger,Tages-Anzeiger 4.0.1 Download | 1mobile.com) but I get following error message:

    Processing C:\Users\Sacha\Desktop\com.phonegap.tagesanzeiger-151.apk
    [Decompiling without resources]
    Error: Decompilation of package com.phonegap.tagesanzeiger-151 failed, aborting.
    [Cleaning up]

    Processing C:\Users\Sacha\Desktop\com.phonegap.tagesanzeiger-151.apk
    [Decompiling with resources]
    Error: Decompilation of package com.phonegap.tagesanzeiger-151 failed, aborting.
    [Cleaning up]
    Done.

    I'm using version GMaps 0.9. Any idea?

    Would be great if you could have a look into it!

    Thanks a lot in advance for your help!
    Sacha
    07-05-14 02:44 AM
  8. urShadow's Avatar
    When you open ghost commander, just go to applications. Then it'll bring you to a list of all the android applications on your device in alphabetical order.
    by default Ghost Commander opens at /mnt/sdcard and there is no apps folder on this path, if you meant /mnt/sdcard/Android/data then that I had already checked with default File Manager of BB10 and I couldn't find anything related to saga there, when u asked for ghost commander, i assumed you would like me to access paths which are not visible to default File Manager like / but there are many folders there, i checked several but couldn't find a folder with Android apps, am I missing something?
    07-05-14 04:26 AM
  9. Cobalt232's Avatar
    High Sally Mack,

    I'm trying to patch the app tagesanzeiger (Download Tages-Anzeiger,Tages-Anzeiger 4.0.1 Download | 1mobile.com) but I get following error message:

    Processing C:\Users\Sacha\Desktop\com.phonegap.tagesanzeiger-151.apk
    [Decompiling without resources]
    Error: Decompilation of package com.phonegap.tagesanzeiger-151 failed, aborting.
    [Cleaning up]

    Processing C:\Users\Sacha\Desktop\com.phonegap.tagesanzeiger-151.apk
    [Decompiling with resources]
    Error: Decompilation of package com.phonegap.tagesanzeiger-151 failed, aborting.
    [Cleaning up]
    Done.

    I'm using version GMaps 0.9. Any idea?

    Would be great if you could have a look into it!

    Thanks a lot in advance for your help!
    Sacha
    Tagesanzeiger? Guess you're a Swiss dude as I am ;-)

    Anyway, here is the patched file. I noticed some difference in the code between the file you downloaded from 1mobile and the file I downloaded directly from Google Play. Apps from 1mobile seem to be internally modified in some way to use the 1mobile store. I suggest not to use those apps together with the patcher. Better get the original file from Google Play.

    Download Tagesanzeiger
    07-05-14 04:51 AM
  10. jzajac's Avatar
    by default Ghost Commander opens at /mnt/sdcard and there is no apps folder on this path, if you meant /mnt/sdcard/Android/data then that I had already checked with default File Manager of BB10 and I couldn't find anything related to saga there, when u asked for ghost commander, i assumed you would like me to access paths which are not visible to default File Manager like / but there are many folders there, i checked several but couldn't find a folder with Android apps, am I missing something?
    Keep backing out beyond mnt/sdcard (just hit ok when you get the message about entering a system folder) until you get back to the home screen view. Also you can scroll the options on the bottom of the screen over until you see 'home' and tap on that. Then tap on applications there to see if you can find the app.

    Posted via CB10 on my Z10
    urShadow likes this.
    07-05-14 09:08 AM
  11. urShadow's Avatar
    Keep backing out beyond mnt/sdcard (just hit ok when you get the message about entering a system folder) until you get back to the home screen view. Also you can scroll the options on the bottom of the screen over until you see 'home' and tap on that. Then tap on applications there to see if you can find the app.

    Posted via CB10 on my Z10
    Thanks, I didn't find any traces of Saga there, means the app was successfully removed but still patched version is giving "unable to install" error
    07-05-14 09:22 AM
  12. Cobalt232's Avatar
    Can you trace the Installation process using BlackBerry logger?

    Sent from my Q10 using CB Forums mobile app
    07-05-14 09:54 AM
  13. dman2009's Avatar
    I was reading in another forum back in March that using the patched version of Google Play Services can negatively affect BB10's native email amongst other things. Is this true? Thanks!
    07-05-14 01:05 PM
  14. Cobalt232's Avatar
    I have never noticed any effects on anything. Maybe somebody else?

    Sent from my Q10 using CB Forums mobile app
    07-05-14 01:17 PM
  15. Sally Mack's Avatar
    Haven't seen anything like that. Sounds like nonsense.
    07-05-14 01:32 PM
  16. Sally Mack's Avatar
    Just noticed I'm getting this when I go into settings --> location settings in map 6.14.5. It doesn't affect the app materially, but in previous versions this wasn't an issue (I'll need to go back to determine which version it last worked on).
    Attachment 282561
    An update on this for the few that may be interested:

    1. Installing maps 6.14.4 resolved this error, and allowed me to enter and edit said settings.

    2. This tells me at some point google added a manufacturer check to their framework (since this just points to google play services location settings)

    3. This may explain why I get this greyed out settings screen using maps 6.14.5+

    How to patch Android Apps depending on Google Maps and Google Play Services-img_20140705_163339_edit.png

    4. Could this be related to why our phones often struggle with location fixes? Not having a working location history or location reporting may suggest why we must absolutely be in optimal gps fix conditions for apps using Google play services location api. My theory is that the app looks in our location history through Google play services, finds nothing, then insists on getting a gps fix, which may or may not work, depending on where we're located at the time.
    07-05-14 03:52 PM
  17. ralfyguy's Avatar
    This is my Gmaps Settings screen with latest release and latest patched Cobalt Services :
    How to patch Android Apps depending on Google Maps and Google Play Services-img_20140705_162149.png

    No prompt for Play Services. But I get the prompts when launching Skype.

    Posted via CB10
    07-05-14 04:23 PM
  18. Sally Mack's Avatar
    Go to location settings, and see what happens.
    07-05-14 04:31 PM
  19. ralfyguy's Avatar
    OK, this is what happens :
    How to patch Android Apps depending on Google Maps and Google Play Services-img_20140705_235000.png

    Posted via CB10
    07-05-14 11:50 PM
  20. Sinserli's Avatar
    Yes, I am

    Thanks a lot for your kind help!

    Question: what is the best way to download (apk) files directly from Google Play?

    Thanks!
    07-06-14 12:19 PM
  21. Sa Gar's Avatar
    Cannot patch quizup...

    Posted via CB10
    07-06-14 12:37 PM
  22. Sinserli's Avatar
    Tagesanzeiger? Guess you're a Swiss dude as I am ;-)

    Anyway, here is the patched file. I noticed some difference in the code between the file you downloaded from 1mobile and the file I downloaded directly from Google Play. Apps from 1mobile seem to be internally modified in some way to use the 1mobile store. I suggest not to use those apps together with the patcher. Better get the original file from Google Play.

    Download Tagesanzeiger
    Yes, I am

    Thanks a lot for your kind help!

    Question: what is the best way to download (apk) files directly from Google Play (on windows 8.1 using Firefox)?

    Thanks!
    07-06-14 01:04 PM
  23. Sally Mack's Avatar
    Yes, I am

    Thanks a lot for your kind help!

    Question: what is the best way to download (apk) files directly from Google Play (on windows 8.1 using Firefox)?

    Thanks!
    Snap - Download Apps from Google Play Directly to your BlackBerry 10.2.1+

    http://forums.crackberry.com/showthread.php?p=9550863

    The bar file needs to be sideloaded (you can't just open it like an apk)
    07-06-14 01:08 PM
  24. Sally Mack's Avatar
    And if you're new to sideloading, check out this thread which has a tool which simplifies the process.

    How to sideload Snap without any hassle using Snap Installer

    http://forums.crackberry.com/showthread.php?p=9967976
    07-06-14 01:11 PM
  25. svelt's Avatar
    How long can a rebuilding process take? I'm trying to patch the Calgary Stampede app to get the map working and it's been in the "Rebuilding" phase for the past 30 minutes. How much longer should I wait before I abort and give it up?
    07-06-14 01:54 PM
4,042 ... 3132333435 ...

Similar Threads

  1. how do you clean install a BB10 device using Link?
    By gameson in forum BlackBerry 10 OS
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 04-01-15, 07:54 AM
  2. Android Apps no Longer Working? Candy Crush?
    By raxamillion in forum More for your BlackBerry 10 Phone!
    Replies: 41
    Last Post: 05-05-14, 04:04 AM
  3. Best Remote desktop App?
    By alejandrohn5 in forum BlackBerry Z10
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 04-01-14, 11:16 PM
  4. Can DLNA Rendering be Enabled by an APP?
    By Cynycl in forum BlackBerry PlayBook
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-15-14, 02:25 PM
  5. Question about 10.2 and sim.
    By Watcher777 in forum BlackBerry Z10
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-14-14, 03:00 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD