03-24-19 02:56 AM
4,042 ... 89101112 ...
tools
  1. jhlee83's Avatar
    Hi,

    i patched this app and after installing on my z10, and after the app initialized, it would prompt that the app had stopped.

    Processing C:\Users\123\Desktop\sg.org.newcreation.ncc-1.apk
    [Decompiling without resources]
    I: Using Apktool 2.0.0-Beta9 on sg.org.newcreation.ncc-1.apk
    I: Loading resource table...
    I: Loading resource table...
    I: Copying raw resources...
    I: Baksmaling...
    I: Copying assets and libs...
    I: Copying unknown files/dir...
    Done.
    [Checking for Google dependencies]
    Google Play Services dependencies in GooglePlayServicesUtil.smali detected
    Found .method public static isGooglePlayServicesAvailable(Landroid/content/Context
    [Patching Google Play Services]
    Done.
    [Rebuilding]
    I: Using Apktool 2.0.0-Beta9 on sg.org.newcreation.ncc-1
    I: Checking whether sources has changed...
    I: Smaling...
    I: Checking whether resources has changed...
    I: Copying raw resources...
    I: Copying libs...
    I: Building apk file...
    Done.
    [Signing and Zipaligning]
    Done.
    04-12-14 09:31 AM
  2. Cobalt232's Avatar
    Did you install com.google.android.gms.apk package on your Blackberry?

    Sent from my Q10 using CB Forums mobile app
    04-12-14 09:36 AM
  3. jhlee83's Avatar
    Did you install com.google.android.gms.apk package on your Blackberry?

    Sent from my Q10 using CB Forums mobile app
    Yes i did, both would stopped.
    04-12-14 09:40 AM
  4. Cobalt232's Avatar
    I also copied the 'com.google.android.gms.apk' file out of the 'output' folder and not the 'lib' folder onto my phone and ran it first... It's odd, but when I run the Uber app on my device, I always get an error that the Google Play Service has crashed?

    Anyways, keep up the good work fellas...

    - justin
    Thanks for you feedback. Google Play Services will output a crash message the very first time it is run. It's a glitch that can't be fixed.. After that first error, you should not get any errors anymore.

    Thanks btw for donating :-)
    04-12-14 10:07 AM
  5. C_McD's Avatar
    Thanks much. Got the handy Realtor.com app working!

    Cobalt, checks in the mail.

    I did try RVAHOMES App, but when I d/l it and install, I can't find the APK to run the patch on?

    Posted via CB10
    04-12-14 10:59 AM
  6. C_McD's Avatar
    Oh, I just noticed that when I go into Snap, it tells me I have an update for Google Services. I assume I shouldn't update, right.

    Posted via CB10
    04-12-14 11:51 AM
  7. santhoshmanikandan's Avatar
    When I installed patched Dr Driving app its saying "Unfortunately Dr Driving has stopped" error. What to do to rectify this error. I too tried Smash Hit. Same error coming. Whats the problem
    Last edited by santhoshmanikandan; 04-13-14 at 02:36 AM.
    04-12-14 12:42 PM
  8. Cobalt232's Avatar
    Oh, I just noticed that when I go into Snap, it tells me I have an update for Google Services. I assume I shouldn't update, right.

    Posted via CB10
    Yep, don't update.
    04-12-14 12:45 PM
  9. Cobalt232's Avatar
    Hi,

    Processing C:\Users\123\Desktop\sg.org.newcreation.ncc-1.apk

    i patched this app and after installing on my z10, and after the app initialized, it would prompt that the app had stopped.

    Done.
    Just installed it and had the same problem. Just do a reboot of the phone and then it should work.
    04-12-14 01:10 PM
  10. Sally Mack's Avatar
    Just did some more testing on apps like transit app and yelp. On my device even after the most recent changes to the patching tool, I can conclusively say that I still can't get a location fix. Reverting to older apk's that don't have the protectionLevel piece will get me a location fix. Would it help to isolate what is causing this problem if I posted logs?
    04-12-14 05:32 PM
  11. stabstabdie's Avatar
    Anyone want to try patching Family Guy: The Quest For Stuff? I'm at work so can't do it right now if anyone has the time let me know how it goes! Family Guy: The Quest For Stuff Apk - Download Here | Techbeasts
    Works.
    inked18 likes this.
    04-12-14 09:00 PM
  12. bluepearls's Avatar
    Newbie here. Guys how can I get apps like chrome, Gmail and Google maps to work?

    Posted via my Zee-Ten
    04-13-14 03:33 AM
  13. C_McD's Avatar
    Great posting and very beneficial.

    Anyone know if RVAHomes app is an app or just a browser shortcut? When I download and install I can't find an APK and, of course it doesn't run as is.
    04-13-14 09:40 AM
  14. Cobalt232's Avatar
    Just did some more testing on apps like transit app and yelp. On my device even after the most recent changes to the patching tool, I can conclusively say that I still can't get a location fix. Reverting to older apk's that don't have the protectionLevel piece will get me a location fix. Would it help to isolate what is causing this problem if I posted logs?
    I have Yelp working without any bigger issues. When in buildings, it sometimes fails to locate position correctly, but outside I never had problems. Maybe it's the Google Maps version you are using that causes problems? You are on 6.x if I remember correctly?
    04-13-14 10:34 AM
  15. Sally Mack's Avatar
    Updated to latest maps and got mixed results:

    1. Yelp works with maps 7.7 open in the background (before it wouldn't work at all, even with maps 6.14.4 open).

    2. Transit app works fine now, whereas before it wouldn't even work with maps 6.14.4 open in the background.
    04-13-14 08:08 PM
  16. timbero's Avatar
    do you mind sharing the Strava patch apk so I can use it? Many thanks!
    04-14-14 03:46 AM
  17. Cobalt232's Avatar
    do you mind sharing the Strava patch apk so I can use it? Many thanks!
    Here you go:
    Strava Run
    04-14-14 04:41 AM
  18. Cobalt232's Avatar
    Regarding the upcoming easter weekend it's time for an easter edition (v0.7) of the patcher!
    GMaps Patcher Easter Edition

    Changelog:
    All patching logic now uses regex. Been using this version for a while now and just wanted to share

    Who will find the 3 hidden eastereggs? :-)

    Hints:
    It's a seasons greeting!
    To work better, but how?
    It's what you always wanted to be!
    04-14-14 12:47 PM
  19. Apollo_IV's Avatar
    Cobalt, I finally managed to install that darned Play Store on 10.3... took a security wipe but it still baffles me because I'd tried that before and it was a no go. I'm never uninstalling this ****.
    04-14-14 01:30 PM
  20. Cobalt232's Avatar
    Good to hear that it worked!

    Sent from my Q10 using CB Forums mobile app
    04-14-14 01:40 PM
  21. oesje's Avatar
    Woohoo! Roamler seems to be working completely now, after a reboot . Thank you so much!

    Posted via CB10
    04-14-14 01:55 PM
  22. Cobalt232's Avatar
    Plenty of good news today :-)

    Sent from my Q10 using CB Forums mobile app
    04-14-14 02:00 PM
  23. Sally Mack's Avatar
    Strangest thing happened to me:

    1. I installed maps 7.7 and transit app started working as before.

    2. Yelp as usual only got a location fix if maps was open in the background.

    3. I deleted 7.7 and went back to 6.14.4. Transit continues to work fine, and yelp behaves the same way it did under 7.7.

    So I'm not sure the version of maps really matters much in this case. Yelp is frustrating me to no end (mainly because I can't isolate the problem! )
    04-14-14 11:02 PM
  24. Cobalt232's Avatar
    Can you PM me some logs? I could compare them to my setup.

    Sent from my Q10 using CB Forums mobile app
    04-15-14 12:51 AM
  25. shampisang's Avatar
    Did anyone managed to make Sopcast works? Sopcast can be downloaded HERE
    04-15-14 01:57 AM
4,042 ... 89101112 ...

Similar Threads

  1. how do you clean install a BB10 device using Link?
    By gameson in forum BlackBerry 10 OS
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 04-01-15, 07:54 AM
  2. Android Apps no Longer Working? Candy Crush?
    By raxamillion in forum More for your BlackBerry 10 Phone!
    Replies: 41
    Last Post: 05-05-14, 04:04 AM
  3. Best Remote desktop App?
    By alejandrohn5 in forum BlackBerry Z10
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 04-01-14, 11:16 PM
  4. Can DLNA Rendering be Enabled by an APP?
    By Cynycl in forum BlackBerry PlayBook
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-15-14, 02:25 PM
  5. Question about 10.2 and sim.
    By Watcher777 in forum BlackBerry Z10
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-14-14, 03:00 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD