I have a BlackBerry 8330 Curve, and I was able to set a voice note as a ringtone for when people call, is there anyway I can use a voicenote for a text message ringtone? HElP?!
    11-21-08 03:02 PM
    Welcome to CrackBerry.

Profiles / Advanced ... / Normal / SMS. You can select any ringtone you choose.
    11-21-08 03:07 PM
    I tried the suggestion - but when I click SMS Text the voice note is not saved in my ringtones list so I cannot select it. It is, however, available as a ringtone for the phone option, but not the sms???!!!

Please help..
    01-07-09 09:46 PM
    Thanks, I was trying to figure out how to change the alert for my text message for awhile now.
    01-08-09 12:25 AM
    You will need to convert the voice note to an mp3. Email the note to your pc. Google for a format converter from whatever the note is to mp3. Convert the file. Email back to your berry.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    01-08-09 11:37 AM
    Hello. I am new at crackberry but have been reading threads and everything for months ever since I got my bb...

I was looking at your thread because I had the same problem, but then I realized that I knew the answer...

If you go into media, click the "menu" button and go to explorer, then open your media card or wherever you save your voice notes to, (mines in in my media card) you go to the file and click "menu" again, then go to Copy, and select that. Then paste it inside of the ringtones folder of te pop-up that open up. Then it works perfectly w/o emailing and everything else...

Hope I could help. =)
    04-21-09 08:45 PM
    i cant go on the internet on my bb and i want to make my voice notes ringtones for my txt messages. ive gotten close but i have to change the browser to where the notes are. how do i change the browser to go to my voice notes file??

please help me....
    06-11-10 11:34 PM