My last case review was with my Blackberry Torch 9800 and comparing 2 types of lighter weight cases. This reveiew will be looking at the Torch and the protection from a Seidio Innocase Active.

I have been using my Seidio Innocase Surface Combo for several months now and have good protection. Now with the Seidio Innocase Active, I am able to feel more at ease incase my phone was to take a drop or a dive!

I have taken some photos and posted them below. This case is a mix of 3 pieces. The first is a soft gel/silicone feeling piece that the phone rests into covering the back of the phone. The second piece is a hard molded plastic piece that locks in the silicone piece. Now I was impressed with the design of the 2nd piece as I have looked at a lot of cases and have seen how hard it is for them to address protection and the moving slider of the Torch!

The 3rd piece is the top bezel cover. This has been a favorite of mine since I found how easily an earlier case I tried bezel cover kept popping off. That was due to it only have 2 pieces that hold it on. The Seidio Innocase Active top bezel cover has a total of 6! 2 at the top, 2 at the bottom and one on each side. This makes it very strong! Big plus for me!

The volume and side convenience buttons are covered and the audio port is open on the first side. Across the top it is completely covered! I like the design on this also due to the fact that the tope and bottom corner have the more rubberized protection, plus the top corners do not stick up very high as in other cases I have tried a few months ago! Along the other side is the open charging port. Now I know that a lot of people like to have this covered, but with other cases that have covered these ports they do not stay in very well and end up being more of a pain/annoyance. I read one comment before about the charging port not having enough room to fit the micro USB charger, it works great and fits nicely!