My department just issued me a Bold 9700 with an Otterbox Defender case...they're trying to protect their investment. Any recommendations on a pouch that the phone with the case will fit in and I can put on my rig?
    04-19-10 03:47 PM
    you don't really need a pouch with an otterbox... especially the defender.. i just put it in my pocket without the clip.. if i take it out of the otter it still looks like the day i bought it.. what do you mean by rig?
    04-19-10 03:50 PM
    .... what do you mean by rig?

Sorry should have been more specific....

My gun belt. I am a law enforcement officer and need a pouch for my Bold in a Defender case that I can put on a 2 1/2" belt.

The Otterbox came with a clip but it doesn't hold the phone very well.
    04-19-10 04:40 PM
    maybe take the measurements of the phone with the otter and look for a pouch on google that meets those specs..i found this site e-BeltPouch Cell Phone Belt Holster with Ballistic Nylon Cell Phone Case hopefully it helps.. if not just remember google can be your best friend oh and hey! thanks for doing what you do!
    04-19-10 04:51 PM
    ... if not just remember google can be your best friend oh and hey! thanks for doing what you do!
    Thanx, fedge! I searched Google and found > Welcome to the Ripoffs division of US Armor They make pouches with a clip for just about any small electronic device, from phones to "Walkman"...yeah they have a pouch for a "Walkman".

And no need to thank me...I have the best job in the world.

BTW - the e-BeltPouch is cool looking phone pouch.
    Last edited by rayrey10; 04-20-10 at 10:37 PM.
    04-20-10 10:34 PM
    Otterbox does make a duty belt attachment. Check their website out.
    04-21-10 04:45 PM
    I looked on the Otterbox website, and can't find anything for duty belts either. I bought an Impact case for my 8530 and just leave it the cargo pocket of my uniform pants.