First off let me apologize for this review I've never done one before and I tend to ramble... Also peoples opinions always vary so don't be mean to me please

I went and picked up my Ion Bold Ring (I had to sign for it at the post office because its from Hong Kong)...

It comes in a nice boxed package, it comes with a soft polishing cloth and a screen protector for the phone (which I didn't know was included).

Now I have most all cases you can get for this phone from OEM to aftermarket and this is by FAR my favorite... With that said, when I first got it out of the package I did have a small WTF moment because it is much darker than the picture on the site portrays... The picture makes you believe it is lighter colored greyish purple and makes you think it is actually "chrome plated" or "metallic" but it isn't, and for me that is a GOOD thing because I did buy a ring (a cheap one) off of True Supplier and it was that chrome plate material, it was cheap, scratched easily, was always dirty and it went around the phone, was bulky with sharp edges and had this ugly different colored clasp to close it off around you phone.