I thought the reason for 'screen out' was so that the magnetic clip would put your device to sleep...?

I always use my holster for work...pockets are too hard to access while driving and with a clipped-down holster, I only need one hand to get my phone out.
    I have been carrying my Blackberries "screen in" for the last 10 years. The older BB's holsters only worked "screen in". The magnet has always worked.
    08-31-11 07:36 PM
    When you first open that box.. Don't remove that plastic film! it's a screen protector! Just use a nail clipper to snap off the removal tab and you'll have some durable protection.

I did this when I got my 9700's cracked screen replaced, even though the guy told me to remove it, I didn't. GLAD I didn't

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    08-31-11 07:55 PM
    FBA is right. I was wondering the same. Phone is faced the other way. No issue on mine.
    If you put the phone the other way (facing your belt) how do you see your Led?
    I think the phone is meant to sit facing outwards but I guess there is no real right of wrong way but I personally like to see my led.
    I have worked in trades for quite some time and the idea that nylon stitching could permanently do that to glass seems kinda whack.... Maybe its the glass that's defective and not the case or perhaps you work in a shop or plant and some aluminum dust for example is getting in between your holster and phone? Besides all that it looks to be from pressure and friction, if it was from taking it in and out the scratches would run vertically down the phone. Are you keeping the phone in your back pocket and sitting on it skootching around?