im a paramedic, as as such, im forced to zip tie my Blackberry Holder to my duty belt so it doesn't fall off during my duty tours at work.

i'm looking for a soltuion similar to the blackberry top load cases but one with a 2-3" clip. the blackberry clips are like 1.5" and others share similar lengths.
    05-25-08 10:36 AM
    You might find something you could use as an adapter at a police uniform supply place. That's the best I can think of.
    06-04-08 02:51 PM
    Another thing to consider: bb's are very intolerant of water. They come with moisture sensors, and water intrusion voids your warranty. I can't recommend any particular case, but you need to consider water/dirt protection given your working environment.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    06-04-08 03:08 PM
    Yeah, I never found a holder that would fit my Duty (garrison) belt. So far, just keep it in my pocket. Always "tussing" with people, the BB will get destroyed...

OEM BB holder won't even lock properly on my uniform belt. Bah....
    06-04-08 04:14 PM
    Ideas that have worked for me in the past:

Some of the pager/recorder cases you can find at Gall's make good all-purpose holders. Used to keep a pair of compact binocs in one.

Also, larger glove pouches, dump pouches, or some of the modular vest pouches could work.

I know the notepad holder on some of the radio carriers looks promising.

I bet Otterbox probably has something right up your alley too.

06-04-08 10:25 PM
    Speaking about galls they have a little accessory that goes onto your duty belt and then reduces for a 1.5 pager/holster attachment.

06-04-08 11:10 PM
    No, I've read in an Otterbox thread that police/firemen also have the wide belt problem.
    06-04-08 11:10 PM
    I use a lot of Maxpedition gear. I have one on my duty belt that will fit my berry. Can't remember the name/model of it though. I bet if you search around their site you can find something to your liking! Good luck!

Semper Fi,