I am very confused about which case to purchase. I am going to be getting a Tour on my upgrade day (Sept 20th) but cant seem to figure out which case to get. I work as a service writer for a auto dealer and do spend time in the shop so protection is key. I was leaning toward the otterbox Defender but it looks huge, no one local has any for me to see first hand. screen and keyboard protection is a must

any help is appreciated
    Brian
    09-11-09 09:38 PM
    try the sedio innocase 360, ive got the innocase surface 2 and like it, but the 360 sounds like what you want
    09-11-09 09:45 PM
    there is a great review of the otterbox defender and the seidio innocase 360 on this site, both include very detailed pictures maybe that would help your decision
    09-11-09 11:12 PM
    The otterbox is bulky, but you won't find better protection. I am pretty sure Otterbox has a 30 day return policy, but I would call to confirm.

If you want something not as bulky, I would recommend the Innocase II with the holster and a screen protector. I like the Innocase II better than the 360 because if you drop the phone, I think the II holds up better. Check the reviews on this..

Also, tons of youtube video's on both cases.
    09-11-09 11:23 PM
    I have the Otterbox Defender and it works for me. It is snug in the belt clip without being too tight, as the Otterbox for my 8330 was. The "bulk" issue went away after the 2nd day, I don't think about it anymore. The Otterbox Defender protects the keyboard & screen as well as the Berry itself.

One issue you might want to consider, is that I found I needed a "battery pull utility", such as Quick Pull, (free), Quick Pull Pro, ($), or MeterBerry, ($), which is what I have. It's a minor chore to remove the Otterbox to do a manual battery pull.

Otterbox has great customer service as well.
    09-12-09 12:03 AM
    Otterbox hands down. I love it. Its a little bulky but boy does it protect your phone!
    09-12-09 12:26 AM