So I just picked up my first Blackberry ever and so far I love it! The only problem I have is that I'm a electrician so I want a case that will stand up to a day of work. I saw the otterbox defender case I don't need something that rugged because I'm not going to be dropping it 5 times a day. The otterbox Impact looks like it might do the trick. I just want to know what you guys think about it or have any others that are good?
    06-13-09 06:27 PM
    It's a good case or more like a skin with bumpers. It can take minor drops but offers no screen protection. You may also want to look at the Seidio Innocase or Seidio 360.

seidioonline.com

http://forums.crackberry.com/f120/re...y-bold-237568/
    06-13-09 06:33 PM
    The OtterBox Impact is basically just a silicone skin...

I have the OtterBox Defender. Im not going to lie to you, it is bulky, however in my opinion its worth it.

There are 3 layers to the case: a clear membrane that covers the screen and keyboard, a polycarb case, and a silicone skin that wraps around the polycarb.

I have the yellow version (makes it easier to find when I lay it down somewhere) (granted it resembles a Nextel radio from the late 90's)

If you can find one locally check it out, if not you could always order it from otterbox.com and return if you don't like it.

Good Luck!!
    06-13-09 07:21 PM
    I have the yellow otterbox defender aswell (actually put it in the marketplace), its huge and worth it. I don't do flooring or painting anymore so I don't need it.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    06-13-09 07:52 PM
    Plus 1 for seidio.com.

06-13-09 08:03 PM
    My Bold's snug and safe in its Seidio Innocase and Spring Clip Holster.

06-13-09 10:58 PM
    i have never given seidio a try but like others have said so far it might be your top option. this being that you are an electrician.
    06-13-09 11:17 PM