Hi guys looking for some case advice. I am a police officer in a UK force and am currently issued with a Bold 9000 in an Otterbox Defender case as our mobile data solution.

We are getting a handset upgrade in the next couple of months and I have selected the 9900 but may need to get a case as it looks like we will just have the standard leather holsters this time around to cut costs.

What case would you recommend? My first thought was another defender but there appears to be some issues with this case though I believe there is a new revision recently launched. I have also considered an otterbox commuter in either a Bold 9000 holster or the seidio active holster.

Basically I want decent impact protection, some weather resistance and a holster with sleeper magnet functionality. Bulk is not an issue as it is worn overtly and I have no issue with my current defender case.

Thanks for your help.
    12-28-11 09:54 AM
    Dunno, but you are going to like the upgrade. 9900 is like the 9000 but better in every way. Except the trackpad. They still don't have that 100% sorted yet. Trackball rules.
    12-28-11 10:54 AM
    I say stick with what works and Otterbox has proven itself over time. BTW ...tracpad is much better than tracball. Good luck with you decision
    12-28-11 11:12 AM
    Hi guys looking for some case advice. I am a police officer in a UK force and am currently issued with a Bold 9000 in an Otterbox Defender case as our mobile data solution.

We are getting a handset upgrade in the next couple of months and I have selected the 9900 but may need to get a case as it looks like we will just have the standard leather holsters this time around to cut costs.

What case would you recommend? My first thought was another defender but there appears to be some issues with this case though I believe there is a new revision recently launched. I have also considered an otterbox commuter in either a Bold 9000 holster or the seidio active holster.