so i have some backgrounds that i used with the older OS's and they were not the exact pixel size for the storm screen but some of them showed up like just in the middle of the screen and now they r full screen so they are zoomed in and cut out the edges and another one that i used apeared as full screen and now it is a tiny square that is in the middle of the screen...how can i make it go back to what it was before?
    02-01-09 10:03 PM
    i have no idea how but i'm having the same problem! any advice would be helpful... thanks snowboardsports for posting this, i was actually just looking around for this exact question/answer
    02-01-09 10:30 PM
    there is a temporary fix i found u can put the picture on your computer and use the free wallpaper maker and i works but its a lot of extra work that we shouldnt have to do lol
    02-01-09 10:50 PM
    As long as you resize it to the Storm, your good.
    02-01-09 10:51 PM
    agreed... plus i have a mac, so in order to use DM i have to convince my roommate to let me use his computer for a while haha but yeah i hope there's a relatively simple fix that doesn't require that
    02-01-09 10:53 PM
    Mass Storage Mode does not require DM, girls.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    02-02-09 12:18 AM
    you can also try and recenter it in your home screen preferences
    02-02-09 12:26 AM
    you can also try and recenter it in your home screen preferences
    i'm trying that right now, the only problem is, is that on some of them the screen just goes black when i hit "set as homescreen image" it doesnt make any sense on why it does it, a bug maybe?
    02-02-09 02:15 AM
    having this problem too... nothing has worked. anyone with a solution?
    02-04-09 02:25 AM
    Follow these steps to resolve this issue.

1. Open Media > Pictures
    2. Browse to and open the desired background
    3. Blackberry button > Reset Home Screen Image