I'm a police motorcycle officer and use a Department issued BlackBerry 8350i with an OtterBox Defender case. I must say that I love it, particularly for the road dust, grime, occasional shower and general abuse any piece of motor equipment takes.

I always figured it would somehow get abused on the motor, however this evening my wife managed to shut the tailgate of our KIA Sedona on the OtterBox/BlackBerry. We were leaving the pool with two kids, and the associated baggage. My BB was in the stroller cupholder so she took it out and laid it on the bumper before putting the stroller away. When I noticed the tailgate open light on the dash, and heard my wife's "Oops" I wasn't sure what to expect.

Well I must tell you that it's OtterBox 1, KIA O! Not a scratch on the BB, and the only damage sustained on the OB was a sliced keyboard protector.

Sure, it's big & bulky, black and ugly, but it'll take a lickin'. I don't think the Seidio 360'll do that...
    05-23-09 08:41 PM
    Yeah, I've had mine fall off my duty belt a few times. Love the otter box case.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    05-23-09 10:44 PM
    i love my otterbox. i'm a painter and this thing protects the entire phone. a little pricey but better than paying the $100 tep.
    05-25-09 08:25 AM
    That's pretty incredible. *goes off to purchase an otterbox*
    05-25-09 09:05 AM
    That's pretty incredible. *goes off to purchase an otterbox*
    X2! I work in a enviroment where my phone gets dusty and I get dusty and dirty so this sounds like it should work perfect for me. Thanks for posting this. I am convienced now!
    05-26-09 06:45 PM
    thats awesome! i didn't know they were that strong!
    05-27-09 10:30 AM
    Well I must tell you that it's OtterBox 1, KIA O! Not a scratch on the BB, and the only damage sustained on the OB was a sliced keyboard protector.

Sure, it's big & bulky, black and ugly, but it'll take a lickin'. I don't think the Seidio 360'll do that...