07-04-09 11:10 AM
44 12
tools
    My first OS update via fusion ...... jump from .162 to 217.. feels good
    01-17-09 02:33 PM
    yes

i am a mac newbie and this was fast and ez.

vm fusion is great (never used parallels) but all i can say is this works how i need it to work.
    01-20-09 09:01 PM
    Parallels has a nicer looking "feel" to it but I could never get easy USB connection with either my former 8830 or the Storm. VMWare Fusion works fast and easy. Nice to have both worlds. And I use XP. Vista is the reason I switched to Mac (and glad I did). Have a solid and fast OS like Mac is worth the sync headaches with Blackberry.
    01-21-09 01:11 PM
    +1 for Fusion.

I tried both recently and I couldnt get BB Dekstop Manger to work properly, but VMWare Fusion is great so far.
    01-21-09 02:07 PM
    Everytime i try to install the Desktop Software on my WinXp via VMFusion .. i get an error saying it can't install cuz my Windows is in Safe Mode.

Did any of you have this problem ?
    I had that same exact problem when I was using parallels with XP Pro, then I went and downloaded VMWare Fusion and it went away.

Odd.
    01-21-09 02:18 PM
    I pitched Parallels 4.0 and "upgraded" to the newest version on Fusion, and wow, the new Fusion is so much better then the past, I am in love...
    01-21-09 06:32 PM
    I've been having trouble with Pocketmac corrupting my address book. It acts like it syncs fine and offers no warnings. But some changes are applied. Some are not. Some new contacts are added. Some are not. I am now syncing contacts thru VM fusion into Outlook. Then when I sync to Entourage I have the Storm overwrite Entourage. But it doesn't really. Creates duplicates. Sure wish RIM would step up and fix this blankity blank problem.
    01-24-09 02:22 PM
    I pitched Parallels 4.0 and "upgraded" to the newest version on Fusion, and wow, the new Fusion is so much better then the past, I am in love...
    Awesome...