Hello. I'm new to blackberry and have a bold 9000 which I am hoping to love. However, I can't get it to sync to my mac - I've downloaded pocket mac manager as gather the BBdesktop manager disk that came with it (from O2 in UK) is only PC friendly. When I try to sync with pocket mac manager I get a message "unable to connect to blackberry(error 1) skipping". What I want to do is sync in order to get all the contacts in my address book on my mac onto the blackberry. O2 customer services say they don't offer support to anyone with a mac computer. Mmmmm. Anyone got any tips? (gratefully received as am going mad . . .)

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    05-12-09 06:56 AM
    I had better luck with Missing Sync than PocketMac, but in retrospect I can't believe I paid $40 for Missing Sync either!

The best solution I found (before going back to using only Windows for BlackBerry) was to use Google Sync, and then syncing Address Book to Google using some 3rd party thing. I also used GCalDaemon and synced the calendar both ways too. It actually worked quite well, as I never had to hook the phone up to make it work.
    05-12-09 07:01 AM
    05-12-09 07:16 AM
    Thank you. Will give it a go - it looks slightly complicated and I am not very technical but hopefully it will work for me too! I'll have to open a google email account to do it I believe. If you sync via a Google email account can I then use the address book for the 2 other email accounts I have on my blackberry (one work, one personal) or will I only be able to access it via the Google email (which wouldn't be practical as I can't/don't wish to change my email addresses to a google account). What I really need is a layman's step by step guide! (blackberries for dummies doesn't address the mac thing)

05-12-09 07:36 AM
    Have you checked the Mac users section of this forum?
    My friend had success with pocketmac.
    He said he had to install certain drivers, then delete certain files etc.