04-02-09 11:54 PM
44 12
tools
    I currently have Panther 10.3.9 - should I definetly upgrade to Leopard 10.5.6?
    03-21-09 05:44 AM
    If I were you I would deifinitely upgrade. I've been using a mac for about 3 years now and have updated OS each time. I also highly reccomend parallels desktop for mac. This way you will be able to run windows alongside the mac and run bberry desktop manager which is a thousand times better than pocketmac.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    03-21-09 06:11 AM
    Snow Leopard will be out fairly shortly, if you have an intel mac. Otherwise you won't have the option of going any higher than 10.5 so no point in waiting
    03-21-09 06:15 AM
    Is $80-$90 for a used Leopard disc reasonable? Thats what they are going for on Ebay and through Apple its $129
    03-21-09 07:14 AM
    Is $80-$90 for a used Leopard disc reasonable? Thats what they are going for on Ebay and through Apple its $129
    It is well worth the full price in my opinion. So go for the $129 or what ever. But if you are looking for iLife and iWork also you may want to look at this package.

Mac Box Set - Apple Store (U.S.)
    03-21-09 07:19 AM
    I have an Intel core 2 Duo 2.4.
    I am using Fusion to run my Windows. With Fusion you can run both operating systems at the same time. Windows will run as a Virtual Machine. It's a very cool program.
    03-21-09 12:49 PM
    You understand that's illegal, right?
    03-21-09 01:56 PM
    You understand that's illegal, right?
    Really what's illegal?
    Me posting that or the act of d/l it and saving 100 bucks?
    I for the record have the family pack for all 5 of my macs.

And you purchased EVERY one of your MP3's too right?
    Last edited by xxfire; 03-21-09 at 03:14 PM.
    03-21-09 03:03 PM