Hi everyone,

I'm new to Blackberry; - Just upgraded from iPhone 3G, and I'm about to setup my BB 9000 Bold to my Mac OS X, 10.5.6.

I just want to know if there are any issues with syncing I should be aware of etc.

BTW. I am aware that many of my questions probably are answered before in this forum and google exists, but it's rather condusing since I'm new to Blackberry. So any heads-up are much appreciated!

Thanks!
    03-10-09 02:40 PM
    First of all you have to get a 3rd aprty app to sync your BB to your Mac. Either PocketMac (free) which you can download from the bb web site, or Misisng Sync which costs $40. do a search and you wil find plenty of info on both of these programs and the problems ppl are having with them. They are not the prefect solution. the Desktop Manager program that came with your BB is PC-only software so you need to load it onto a PC or if you have Bootcamp, Parallels aor VMware and a windows OS then you can run it form your Mac. Again, plenty of info if you do some searches. Finally, some are using google sync to sync their AB and iCal with their BB and some are just copy-pasting their music and photos to their media card. Lastly, there is a program named double Twist that will do the same thing. Good luck and welcome to CB land.
    03-10-09 06:59 PM
    Leaving iPhone for BB and you're a Mac user, eh? RIM thumbs their nose at OS X. Pocketmac is a joke. It has been known to create duplicate events, change event times and other data corrupting mischief. Missing sync is definitely the way to go. Ask for a trial first. There is a chance it won't work at first. MarkSpace support is very good, though not as fast as I would have liked when I had deleted PocketMac to install M/S. PocketMac and M/S cannot peacefully coexist on your Mac. You will have to uninstall one for the other to work. Installing either of them requires at least one reboot. How windowsish. Somebody does not get the point.