Hello All,
    I have made the switch to Mac. I must say Im very pleased with MBPro.

I decided to load windows XP pro with Vmware Fusion. The set up went great. I need windows for my 8330 and I prefer to use office 2007. Take into consideration Im very new to the Mac world, a great world it is. God I hope I dont wreak the Mac with windows.

My issues are, when I connect my 8330 via usb I get nothing. No sync just nothing. It think the usb port isnt be recognized by windows.

What do I do mighty Mac users?
    10-23-08 04:16 PM
    Did you enable mass media storage? If so you'll see the blackberry added as a drive on the windows side. Otherwise you won't see anything when you connect your BB to your Mac (actually will react the same on the Mac side if you don't enable mass media).

It won't automatically sync - you'll need to install BB desktop manager (4.6 is
    the latest version, do a search to find it) and then you can sync using that.

OR you can sync with free Pocketmac, available on the Blackberry website, and only use Windows to do backups/OS upgrades...

hope that helps.
    10-23-08 04:50 PM
    Thanks for the reply....
    Mass media is enabled on my BB but it still wont show up on the my computer of my windows program.
    10-23-08 05:12 PM
    I got it figured. In settings of your VM you need to go into your USB devices and turn them on. My Bad!!
    10-23-08 05:59 PM
    Did you get the NEW Macbook Pro/Macbook? The all aluminum one? How is it? I think it REALLY looks awesome and I would like to make the switch too, but 2000 for the mbp i want is just to much. And Can't u dual boot windows and mac now since they use intel chips?
    10-23-08 06:12 PM
    Did you get the NEW Macbook Pro/Macbook? The all aluminum one? How is it? I think it REALLY looks awesome and I would like to make the switch too, but 2000 for the mbp i want is just to much. And Can't u dual boot windows and mac now since they use intel chips?