07-08-12 07:38 PM
966 ... 1314151617 ...
tools
    If someone is successfully running PocketMac with a blackberry storm 9530, could you please reply to this with your settings under options>Memory> and list what you have for each. I have trolled through the internet trying to find a working answer for this and am...(gasp)....actually about to call tech support. Please free me from this misery.

Thanks,
    02-24-09 05:30 PM
    been a mac user for 11 years now. and absolutely no plans of switching to the other side.
    02-24-09 06:20 PM
    @thinkamp if you mean upgrading your BB device OS, there is no current way to do it on a Mac. Missing Sync 2.0 adds some cool features (bluetooth sync is dead simple), PocketMac will also do the job for contacts, etc.

Altho I find using Google for my calendar, which syncs well with iCal, and Address Book for contacts + GoogleSync for BB, I only plug in once in awhile to backup the device.

Longtime Mac user (tho I make my living supporting Windows), my first BB is a Curve, and I finally understand why they got tagged Crackberry!

I gave up an iPhone for this little device, and have no regrets.
    Last edited by marcotor; 02-25-09 at 12:37 AM.
    02-25-09 12:32 AM
    Mac User here! My name is Brandie and I have been a Mac User since November 2007. I currently have a MacBook Pro 2.4gHz, 4GB Memory, and 250GB hard drive. I will never go back to PC's again. I have turned my Mom, and some friends on to Macs. They all agree they won't go back to PC's. I just used PocketMac to sync with my Mac with my Blackberry Curve. I am getting a replacement BlackBerry and this is going to be much easier then adding everything to the BlackBerry manually. Also, I have an iPod Touch, iPod Nano in red, and the Apple Airport router. I get so aggravated now when I use the Dell computers at my place of employment. Hopefully BlackBerry will come out with the software soon so you can use a Mac to updated the software on a Blackberry.

Brandie