I cant tell if i have the 9500 or 9530 and dont even know what the difference is... im totally new to this blackberry thing.

Anywho, I installed the newest version of PocketMac and the updated driver right from the BB site, but the software doesnt recognize the phone. It does charge through the usb cable though.

Am i missing something i need to get this working? I tried calling tech support but after getting disconnected several times after being on hold im growing impatient.

Help! Where do i go from here?
    04-03-09 12:27 AM
    To find out what model you have, should be Options>About. That should give you the model #.

I know bupkis about Macs, so I'll leave it as-is.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    04-03-09 12:43 AM
    it is the 9530
    04-03-09 01:11 AM
    Very odd. It doesn't even appear on the desktop? If you're trying to back up or add/remove apps, you should do it with DM. Run a virtual drive through either VMWare or Bootcamp and install DM onto it. I found in my experiences that DM is the best way to go.
    04-03-09 03:51 PM
    nah, and PocketMac doesnt recognize the device either. i tried to run the sync anyway and it fails and gives me an error message saying something like: (error 1); skipping
    04-03-09 04:04 PM
    and it wont let me even let go through the sync options for iTunes or iCal cause it says no data card is connected
    04-03-09 04:05 PM
    having the same issue and the same error message. I was able to add things in the folder but never got it to sync up. Anyone?
    04-03-09 05:32 PM
    same issue here
    04-03-09 05:39 PM
    So through bootcamp or vmware we can run the DM for bb and upgrade the OS or just sync?

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    04-04-09 03:14 AM
    upgrade still does nothing for me....

i want to be able to put my itunes on my storm. I have seen other storms that have been able to do this!