Hey there Crackberry World!

Say I just have a quick question that seems to not have a solid answer. I have a Mac Computer and I am having an issue with opening the downloaded MTS 5.0 upgrade. Is there any way I can put this on my tour? will the leak be the same as the MTS ? I am a newbie at installing a leaked or non VZW OS. Any help would be appreciated!!
    01-20-10 10:13 AM
    Sadly, You'll need to have Windows Desktop Manager installed to do this, I'm actually typing this from inside Windows XP running in a virtual machine on my MacBook Pro, which I use to do my "BlackBerry Maintenance" tasks.

There was a tutorial at how you could try and install Beta/Leaked OS's on a Mac, but it was proven to brick more devices then it was able to install on, so the tutorial and video was taken down.
    01-20-10 02:19 PM
    You can only install OS from a Windows platform, or a Mac running windows through boot camp or parallel.

Waiting for the day my Macbook can natively install BlackBerry OS.... sigh...
    01-20-10 05:03 PM
    on a mac doesnt it download as a .exe?
    01-20-10 05:25 PM
    Once the OS is officially released by your carrier you will be able to upgrade using the Mac DM.

Also, once when I was updating my Pearl through Windows on VMWare Fusion, I managed to brick it because the phone's USB connection did not get properly forwarded to the VM after the phone reset. So now I always use a native boot to Windows when updating my phone.
    01-20-10 06:49 PM
    how i wish you would work together in harmony to allow installation of .exe files, without virtualization or dual booting..........same for linux (ubuntu) haha
    01-20-10 07:16 PM