I'm using PocketMac SyncManager to sync my BB Curve to my MacBook Pro and I'm having issues. I only need to sync my contacts and tasks...everything else I don't care about. Contacts go over fine, but my tasks get stuck. It just hangs and hangs...I checked the logs and it stops at "synchronizing tasks". I have iCalTasks checked as what I want to use to sync my tasks to. Do I need to download an addon for iCal for this to work? I opened iCal and I don't see any Tasks section. I'm new to the Mac scene...if you can't tell already. HELP!!!
    03-06-08 11:25 PM
    Same thing happens to me. The only thing I'm disappointed with is the lack of Mac support.
    03-07-08 07:25 PM
    With pocketmac, you are able to select what you want to sync. Select the berry and you should see each area that you would like to sync and what programs you woud like to sync it with.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    03-07-08 11:25 PM
    Ive never had these problems. The tasks will sync over if you have them marked.
    03-23-08 11:33 PM
    with iCal they are called "To Do" isnt it?
    03-24-08 09:58 AM
    Yea its called "To Dos" in iCal, but PocketMac has it listed as iCalTasks in the Tasks tab. PocketMac openly admits on their site that it's software is not compatible with Entourage 2008 yet.
    03-24-08 11:29 AM
    Ok..i have my tasks syncing fine with iCal's "To Do's" and also my notes are syncing fine with Stickies....

Check it out....pocketsync isnt all that bad,,,

eR
    03-24-08 05:07 PM
    I had trouble with Pocket Mac stalling while syncing tasks as well. I just decided not to sync tasks and it finally worked. I'm going to give it another try to sync tasks and see what happens.
    03-24-08 05:40 PM
    I had trouble with Pocket Mac stalling while syncing tasks as well. I just decided not to sync tasks and it finally worked. I'm going to give it another try to sync tasks and see what happens.