I'm new to the Blackberry world and don't know how to do certain things. I don't have a media card. Is there a way I can transfer my music and pictures from my MacBook to my BB? I tried Bluetooth, but for some reason I keep getting a message saying "Device does not have the necessary services." How does this all work? My Mac doesn't even pick up my BB when connected with a USB cord. Also, Is there a way to get the Desktop manager for Mac? It's not on the CD that came with my BB Curve.
    12-28-07 04:23 AM
    First you MUST have a media card to transfer Media files to your BB. If not you will have enough room for 1 song if you are lucky!! Second after you get a media card Just turn on Mass Storage on your BB via Options>Media Card. This will allow you to just drag and drop files onto the media card as if it were a flash drive.
    12-28-07 08:49 AM
    Hello there, I have a BB 8700g and (the second device in a year) which is frozen and despite my begging and pulling the battery out several times I am confronted with the spinning hourglass of death and nothing else. I run a macbookpro and have no access to a pc anywhere... I consulted numerous websites which prompted me to download PocketMac for BB, but this does not have a app loader so i cant fick the effen thing accouring to the all windows instructions which ask me to download updates and whatnot to fix the corruptness.

i emailed tmobile with a similar rant but meanwhile i have no phone and am ******** out. Anyone?
    12-28-07 10:18 PM
    To use bluetooth, on your bb go to media>menu>reieve using bluetooth then go ahead and send the file. I've done that a few times and it works fine.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    Be1ge likes this.
    01-04-08 05:32 PM
    At least with my 8130, I can't use my BB as a mass storage device, but I have to pull the card and use a card reader to move the files I want on the card. It's a known issue with the 8130s though.
    01-07-08 10:54 AM