yes i did use the search button before posting.

I am new to the mac setup. i can sync no problem...but i want to install themes and apps i have downloaded to my desktop...when i open pocketmac i cannot figure out where to put the JAD or COD files.

please help...
    11-14-08 02:28 PM
    11-14-08 04:29 PM
    That does not seem to work. i have no utilities tab in my interface...using 4.1.25 version of pocketmac.
    11-14-08 11:18 PM
    ok well im using the same version and in the menu bar on your mac there is a utilities menu, click it then hit "install software to device."
    11-14-08 11:53 PM
    yep got it, but now when i move a theme, everything works fine...but i cant find it on my bb...i go to themes, and just the standard stock ones...yes i reboot the BB.
    11-15-08 10:24 AM
    To be completely honest, when i had my pearl( beginning of the year) i would install a theme this way and it would take sometimes 3 times for it to install. Then to uninstall it would take a million more times and sometimes it never worked. PM is crap in my opinion and with my curve i will not use it to install ANYTHING.

Try to download the theme OTA. I download themes OTA only to be safe. Theres some good sites Themes4BB.com| Free BlackBerry Themes|New BlackBerry Bold and Storm Custom Themes and Pimp My Berry! - Pimp Your BlackBerry!

Good luck
    11-15-08 11:55 AM
    is there any other pocketmac like downloads
    01-08-09 04:41 PM
    Yes, i found that pocketmac wouldn't work with my Storm - i uninstalled it and am now using Missing Sync from mark space.
    It's ok - not great - but better than pocketmac and I put iphotos and itunes music on also.
    still having problems with syncing contacts but i'm limping along.
    sure wish blackberry would embrace mac users....
    01-13-09 11:43 AM
    I don't know if anyone still needs help with installing apps using Pocket Mac but in the manual it states

"PocketMac for BlackBerry only installs handheld software in the