according to a very good Mac site. CIO.com confirms rumors that I've been hearing for at least six months: RIM is preparing to release native BlackBerry utilities for Mac users. According to CIO.com's source, who requested anonymity, the software tools are being prepped for the first half of 2009.

here is the link: RIM source says Mac tools are on the way! - The Unofficial Apple Weblog (TUAW)

FINALLY!!!!!!
    Last edited by robslaw; 09-19-08 at 10:24 PM.
    09-19-08 10:12 PM
    First half of 2009? My...that's still a long way to go ......

But good news nonetheless!
    09-22-08 02:18 AM
    Whats a Mac?
    09-22-08 02:54 AM
    Whats a Mac?
    I think it's a truck driver or possibly a plumber

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    09-22-08 03:34 AM
    So much for it being done by October, which is what I heard all the way back in March. *Sigh*

09-22-08 12:37 PM
    this has been breaking for quite some time seemingly...
    10-12-08 01:55 AM
    it makes sense that most companies don't waste there resources on creating compatibility programs for macs being that macs only make up about 7% of the market, although thats growing, i personally own a mac and can't wait for this to come out. But id rather have a mac then a computer that when clicking on any link is prone to any amount of viruses. when i bought my mac, all the programs there are to download are well made.
    10-12-08 09:09 AM
    I think it's a truck driver or possibly a plumber

Everyone knows a MAC is a burger!
    10-12-08 09:24 AM
    yes mac only makes up 7 percent but it is obviously growing at an exponential rate...
    10-13-08 01:08 AM
    about ****ing time!!!!!!!
    10-13-08 01:15 AM