Hello Everyone,

Ever since I became eligible for a new phone on my two year plan, I have become a regular visitor to my local, within walking distance, Verizon store. It seems that one of the phones I play with during each visit is the BB Pearl 8130.

I have never used a BB before so it's quite a learning curve. What concerns me the most is that my computer is a Mac. Unfortunately, all too often many items are not compatible with OS X. I love my Mac so going back to windoze is not an option.

Now for my question, how well will the Pearl 8130 work in conjunction with my Mac? Is it worth the effort or am I just opening myself to a myriad of problems? I'll be learning to use the BB and at the same time trying to figure out how to have it sync with iCal and my Address Book.

Thanks in advance for your feedback.
    12-28-07 09:43 PM
    You can sync the BB with your Mac for calendar, memo pad, tasks, contacts but you can't load applications or update your BB's OS.
    12-29-07 12:35 AM
    I just got a mac some I am still adjusting from the windows world. But, with Pocketmac you can sync the above mentioned items. Atleast in theory. I am having some problems syncing my information. Pocketmac seems to hang at around 50% status and I have to force quit it. But I haven't had much time to troubleshoot it. The information all seems to sync fine, I just can't get the program to complete.

To answer your question, yes 95% of the time the BlackBerry is compatible with mac. That other 5% of the time, you will need a windows pc.
    12-29-07 01:12 AM
    the new imac is dual bootable between windows and mac os im getting one next week after vacation the guy at the apple store showed me we went from windows to os and back its frickin sweet
    12-29-07 01:21 AM
    the new imac is dual bootable between windows and mac os im getting one next week after vacation the guy at the apple store showed me we went from windows to os and back its frickin sweet