hello all

ok, not only am i a virgin smartphoner, but i've never used a forum before, so hope this works...

i need a smartphone - i use a MacBookPro OSX 10.4.11 (whatever that means...) and need to sync entourage and ical to my smartphone and also would like sat nav (either in smartphone or, if needs be, to buy separately)

my business partner (also on macbook) has just bought an iPhone and loves it - it syncs perfectly...BUT, i struggle with it really - not into touch screen (keep making loads of mistakes and it annoys me).

so, been looking at the BB8310 - keyboard intuitive, loving the satnav which is a must for me (and with iPhone i'd have to buy satnav separately)...BUT, petrified that I'll buy it and not be able to sync properly....which is my main reasons for purchase

cost isn't the issue really - it's usability....HELP PLEASE!!!!!!
    01-23-08 05:54 AM
    I am a new 8130 user. After a full week with it, I have to say I love it. It is my first BB. I went from a krazr and iPhone (yes I had 2 services and carried 2 phones) and this blows away the iPhone. I can say with confidence that you will love the 8130 for it's functionality and size.
    01-23-08 07:19 AM
    But I don't know how easy it is to sync with a mac. I think if you buy "missing sync" it will work great for you. But that's just a guess from reading the posts here. I wonder what john clark would say...

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    01-23-08 07:37 AM
    thanks so much for your votes of confidence in the BB - must say, i think it rocks - BUT, does it sync properly...can't afford to make the mistake really...they tie you into an 18 month contract in the UK
    01-23-08 07:52 AM
    I still have my two laptops(work and personal) and a Dell Axim(......that is gathering dust) and a handfull of smartphones. My Curve is in use constantly. You'll be glad you got the Curve. Also, welcome to Crackberry

01-23-08 08:01 AM