Ok, I am completely new to the BB world and to top it off I am relatively new to a Mac. I'm running a macbook pro with Leopard. I loaded and uninstalled and reloaded pocketmac 3 times. I cannot get my BB to sync. It will sync the contacts but that is it.

While it is syncing I get error messages that say, "the application IsyncRIMCalendar quit unexpectedly. Mac OS X and other applications are not affected.

Click Relaunch to launch the application again. Click Report to see more details or send a report to Apple."

Now I get this for every sync: contacts, ical, itasks, stickies, etc. What is going on? What have I done wrong?

All Help and advice would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks
    09-07-08 10:28 PM
    When removing PocketMac there are files that are in the System>Library directory that are not uninstalled.

Ok here is some steps that I recommend you follow.

- Go to Google and search for an app called AppDelete for Mac. This is a great uninstall utility to remove an application and ALL of its components. When the app is removed. Reboot your computer.
    - Go to Blackberry.com and redownload the PocketMac and the Updated USB drivers too. When you have this installed, close the PocketMac application.
    - ALWAYS plug in your Blackberry device into your Mac FIRST, then open PocketMac.
    - To troubleshoot, sync 1 item at a time, meaning first Contacts. Then next sync, Calendar etc.
    - Then if you receive any errors you know what is causing the problems, but following these steps should fix and remove any problems.
    - If you do have additional errors, use the PocketMac options to reset device/Computer to First Sync. This is found in the menu when PocketMac is open.
    09-09-08 03:08 PM
    Robslaw let me know if this worked for you.. Im trying to make the decision to but a mac book pro, and this is one of my concerns.
    09-09-08 06:09 PM
    Slider,