Hi everyone. I graduated to the Blackberry platform as a Christmas present to myself. I have used a Palm device for years. It was what my job provided. I am well known as the gadget queen at my office and I craved a BB. After gifting myself with the 8310 Curve Titanium I downloaded themes, desktop pics, ringtones, videos, purchased a 4 gig micro sd card, added all the great software you mentioned in your favorites threads etc.....and was in true love. Thank God I backed it up a few days ago because something very curious happened.

I password protected my unit and I began to notice that when I would connect to my desktop I would enter the correct password but it would NOT recognize it. I tried entering it on the unit itself and that would work sometimes but the desktop would NEVER accept that pw. Well after 10 attempts last night you know the rest. Today I am scratching my head about it and I am hesitant to proceed without some guidance from the experts here.

I am also left with issues like my Tele Nav stopped working and is asking for a password that I don't recall setting up for it.

I restored everything but my notes and calendar (pretty important things) but I have not been able to migrate my Palm stuff over yet anyway so I didn't have many things there.

PLEASE HELP the new girl out.
    01-05-08 11:09 AM
    First off Welcome to CB!!! I had the same thing happen to me! I refreshed my BB and put everything back on it and I was fine! When I was reading this it was almost word for word on what had happened to me. I think you will be ok to reload all of your stuff on your BB. As for telenav goes re-download it and I think you will be ok, if TeleNav is still messed up give their CS a call! I had to do that when I was with Alltel and had it, they are fast and friendly! Hope this is able to help!

Click
    01-05-08 12:16 PM