Newbie here with a 7250 I just started playing with yesterday. So far, so good, but I have a few questions:

Is there a media player available for this model?

Can you d/l ringtones (real ringtones) to it?

If I go "phone only" at night, will my email messages be downloaded when I go back to regular mode - or stored on my PC - or both?

Is there any way to delete the current screen that comes up when I go to "Internet Browser"?
    Right now, it comes up with this:
    Links>DownloadsVZW Mobile IM>Blackberry HELP!
    >WAP Bookmarks
    >Blackberry Bookmarks.

I'd rather it just come up to Google.com or something and make my own bookmarks from there... Any ideas?

Oh, and can you add a memory card to this one? I don't see a slot for it.

I'm sure I'll have more silly questions to come... I love this site, and I already love my little BB! (already dreaming of my replacement with all the bells and whistles in the next year or so...) I already have mobipocket, Google apps, and a lot of other neat stuff I've installed this morning. Now I understand why it's called "Crackberry".
    06-23-08 10:22 AM
    1) no
    2) yes, check the sites ringtones section
    3) yes
    4) not sure
    5) not sure

welcome to CB heres some useful info>> BlackBerry FAQ - BlackBerryFAQ
    06-23-08 10:36 AM
    Hi

Go to google.com from your browser, hit menu key and select options > Browser configuration then scroll down and select 'use current'. This should set google as your home page.
    06-23-08 10:42 AM
    I do not think your device supports a memory card and you only have 32mb of internal memory so you need to be very careful about what you put onto your device.

BlackBerry - BlackBerry 7250 Wireless Handheld Device | With Phone, Bluetooth, Email & GPS

To check your file fee space go to options > about. Try and keep over 10mb free.
    Last edited by Hazysky; 06-23-08 at 10:47 AM.
    06-23-08 10:44 AM