I'm totally new to the blackberry world so I have a few basic questions

What is OS ?

And I hear all this talk about "unlocking" what is it and what does it do?

I also find that I will open stuff when I'm online and it will say java scrip isn't enabled or compatable- I went to browser- options and enabled java but its still doin it!? Help

And is there and cool tips or tricks you have?

Thanks in advance
    =)
    06-12-09 02:53 PM
    Welcome to CrackBerry!

Here are some shortcuts http://forums.crackberry.com/f3/tip-...ortcuts-13131/

Give this a read as well BlackBerry 101 How-To Lecture Series | CrackBerry.com

Some popular Apps/launchers http://forums.crackberry.com/f2/popu...hlight=popular
    06-12-09 02:55 PM
    I'm totally new to the blackberry world so I have a few basic questions

What is OS ?

And I hear all this talk about "unlocking" what is it and what does it do?

I also find that I will open stuff when I'm online and it will say java scrip isn't enabled or compatable- I went to browser- options and enabled java but its still doin it!? Help

And is there and cool tips or tricks you have?

Thanks in advance
    =)
    Your OS is your "Operating System" (Go to Options>About - it will say v4.XX)

Unlocking your phone is done to use a branded phone on a different carrier (i.e. using a Verizon Storm on ATT)

As far as cool tips and tricks I would recommend just reading through the forums here (check out all of them, even if it isn't about your phone specifically a lot of these tips carry over from one BB or another)

And welcome to BB and CB!
    06-12-09 03:07 PM
    Your OS is your "Operating System" (Go to Options>About - it will say v4.XX)

Unlocking your phone is done to use a branded phone on a different carrier (i.e. using a Verizon Storm on ATT)