Hello, this is a bit of a double post actually. I posted my introductions in the game announcement section with the release of my charity game 'Save Crabtree Park'. I'd post a link if I could but, despite creating my CrackBerry account literally years ago, I have never had such a good cause to post for before so I don't have the 10 post minimum!

I am a programmer for a living, been doing it for as long as I can remember, mostly for back-end network systems and control. As a BlackBerry User I tend to use WiFi rather than SIM cards. I am forever playing with my old BB10 Dev Alpha and the Playbook. My only true mobile phone in the world is an old BlackBerry with an 8800-type model number that I have somewhere, but I expect the SIM has probably expired by now. My world has WiFi and WiFi does everything that I need.

I'd be very interested if anyone has any ideas on how to raise the profile of my game, it is for charity after all. It's also written especially for the BlackBerry. The hope is for the game to help raise money for the community to try and save our nice and green local park from the worst kind of property developers you can imagine.

Stephen
    01-08-15 12:50 PM
    Welcome to posting Stephan!

I approved your app thread and fixed the link. Technically we don't allow charity posting, but since it's an app, it doesn't fall under the same treatment a thread simply requesting charity would.

I wish you nothing but the best of success with it, and the park.
    Umaima_B_Dia likes this.
    01-08-15 01:29 PM
    Welcome!

Interesting to build and apps for a charity. But most here are going to want to know more about the game play.

I've always been a big supporter of having a limited but free version, with options to buy a full version....
    01-08-15 03:15 PM
    scalemaster34, do you have a couple of examples of titles that have done it just right?