I've been a VZW customer for well over 10 years and I am about to upgrade to a new phone. I work remote from the office on most days and would like to have access to contacts as well as surf the internet. I came up with BB as the smart choice and am currently "test driving" a Pearl. I'm new to the OS and a suretype keypad so I am all thumbs (and I've got BIG ONES) at this point. I am impressed with both the technology and the loyal following of BB's and am excited about joining "The Family". I'm thinking that I should try the Curve instead of the Pearl so I can see if the larger keyboard works better for me. That said, I don't mind turning back in the Pearl and continue to use my older phone if I knew there was a better BB I'd like coming just around the corner. From what I read, VZW customers use CDMA and are behind in getting the latest and greatest (Bold, Javelin) which I would prefer waiting for...to a point. All said, can you suggest which phone/service I should switch to and when? Thanks in advance for your input.
    08-15-08 10:44 AM