I am about to purchase a bb- curve through verizon. I am wandering what some good cool apps are. and also is there an app out there that i can use to go straight to a weather page. I know that i can go to the internet and get it but i would like to have an app especcially for that. also is there any website or app that i can add that will send me alerts if there is school closings in my area? thanks and this is my first time so if i did anything wrong sorry..
    09-12-08 07:32 PM
    Weather netwok has a nice launcher that I keep on my BB desktop.
    Sorry I don't have a link, I'm sure someone else can post it.

But viigo and crackberry launcher are musts!

Welcome to the addiction

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    09-12-08 07:37 PM
    For the schools www.schools-out.com they have a text message service that you can use for any mobile phone but if you have email hooked up on your blackberry then you could get the emails from them for free.