Sorry if there is already a similar thread, I did look but I couldn't find one.

I am on Vodafone UK and don't have BlackBerry Internet Service installed on my BB, can anyone tell me where or how I can do this? The default is VodafoneLive and I can't seem to change it!!

I'm a newbie and have only had my BB for a couple of weeks so be gentle!
    03-15-08 11:53 AM
    Hi there littlemissvixen,

Hope you�re enjoying using your new device. Have you got a grasp of it yet?

With regards to using the Blackberry Internet service, it sounds as though you may need the access point adding on to your account.

You will also need to have the Blackberry package added on to you account, if you don't already have it. The cost of this depends on your price plan, if you pay �40 a month or less it will be �15/month, if your price plan is over �40 a month the charge is reduced to �10/month. This includes 6MB of data allowance.

If you would like me to update your account with the access point and Blackberry package please contact me from the Vodafone contact us form � Vodafone.co.uk > contact us (top right of the home page) > by email

If you include the code FIT135 in the body of the email it will direct it through to my team. Please answer all the questions on the form so we can have full access to your account. Please also provide a brief description of what you need doing or provide a link to this thread here.

As soon as we hear from you we can get the blackberry services updates on your account and you will then be able to use the device to its full potential.

Gembo
    Vodafone UK
    03-18-08 07:29 AM
    Gembo i have orderd a vodafone sim for my blackberry device,
    but it will be pay as you go,
    will i be able to accsess any internet services for my email on pay as you go?
    the device is a 7290
    06-08-08 12:11 PM
    Hi

You will not get the blackberry services on pay as you go.
    06-08-08 12:28 PM