So if i have the Blackberry 29.99 plan and buy that $50 dollar app. Im allow to use it with my labtop whenever i want without buying another plan or am i wrong?

Thanks
    01-24-10 10:30 PM
    I'm not an expert but I would think Verizon sells Tetherberry because you can legally tether your blackberry. It costs more monthly but it is legal. If someone is using tetherberry but not paying the extra monthly fee (and surpassing the 5gig limit) that is where Verizon has the problem.
    I disagree. You don't need to spend $50 for an app that you can get for free from Verizon (VZAM). Nobody is going to do that, and VZW knows it. The only possible reason that someone would spend $50 for Tether is the reason that it was developed for; to circumvent the carrier's monthly tethering fees. Period.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    01-24-10 10:34 PM
    So if i have the Blackberry 29.99 plan and buy that $50 dollar app. Im allow to use it with my labtop whenever i want without buying another plan or am i wrong?

Thanks
    Technically according to Verizons interpretation, no.
    01-24-10 10:36 PM

Thanks

You don't need a 3rd party app to tether. If you are going to pay the $30/mo tethering fee, then use VZAM for free.

People use the $50 app, Tether, to circumvent the monthly fee. VZW doesn't allow this, but it works.

Last edited by TravellingFool; 01-24-10 at 10:41 PM.
    01-24-10 10:38 PM
    Wow, I just set up VZW Access Manager under Windows 7 with my new Storm 2 and it screams! I'm getting 2300 kbs down and 600 kbs up at Speed Test - dslreports.com

I went to Youtube and was able to stream hi-def (720p) video.

Amazing
    I love how this /\ started a bunch of complaining about Tether again.
    01-24-10 10:46 PM
    I love how this /\ started a bunch of complaining about Tether again.
    Yeah, talk about thread hijacking! But it brings up an interesting question - which is faster, VZAM or Tetherberry? Has anyone done a comparison?